Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Allen Park, MI
Students enrolled: 618
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lindemann Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a community member
This was one of my schools that I just got out of I am now in 6th grade I don't know why all these parents are complaining about our principle I'm very lucky i got to go to this school this school was awesome and thank you to all of my teacher I am doing wonderful in my middle school!!!

Lindemann Elementary School 1

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
The teachers in the upper grades are mediocre. My child has made progress, not because of their effort but because of all the extra work they give for home. The workload is extensive. The principal is teacher centered versus student centered- meaning instead of being neutral he automatically defends his teachers in any matter, which is awesome if you're a teacher. The school is there for the students not the teachers. It would be great if the leader actually lead and did what's right for each child.


Lindemann Elementary School 3

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I am extremely concerned about Lindemann choosing to comply with the state by implementing common core. revisionist history and weak math fundamentals = a race to the bottom, private school may be in my Childs future.

Lindemann Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2012
- a parent
I will not get into too much detail, but this school is nothing but a joke. After my child attended there for two months, she was put in therapy. When I vented to the doctor, I was told that the school cheats on their test schools. Students that come to therapy have been telling him that for years. Its not suprising. After talking to some children that go there & seeing the school work it way below standard. There is no gifted program for smart students. I was told by the recpetuonist that "everyone is the same here." They excluded my child from classes hoping that the other students would just catch up with her. Pathetic excuse for educators...

Lindemann Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Lindemann Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lindemann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Great scool, I wouldn't want my kids to go anywhere else!

Lindemann Elementary School 4

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
I would like to echo an earlier statement regarding the pre-school program. My daughters attended this year and will be starting their second year in the fall. It is an outstanding program - the children learn a great deal and the teachers genuinely care about their development. The parental involvement is excellent and I cannot find one piece of constructive criticism. We're beyond happy! Thank you Ms. Heggie and Ms. Korczyk!


Lindemann Elementary School 3

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
Office staff are helpful and usually friendly. The majority of the teachers are friendly and have good control over what is happening in thier classrooms. You always have one or two teachers who you would prefer your child not to have. The preschool and ECDD classrooms are excellent.

Lindemann Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
There isn't anything bad about Lindemann. Great neighborhood, excellent teaching staff, caring environment, dedicated PTA, and my kids have never had a bad experience at Lindemann. Definitely the best in Allen Park!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lindemann Elementary School
9201 Carter Avenue, Allen Park, MI  48101
(313) 827-1150
Last modified Lindemann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lindemann Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top