Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lindemann Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Ms Migliore was awesome she gave so much in the classroom and at extra curricular activities. Model teacher all the way.

Lindemann Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
They are great. My children have many fond memories of their teachers the class trips and the support they were given.


Lindemann Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
There are many programs at this level and above to encourage this. No Bullying, teacher respect, and respect for others and their property.

Lindemann Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
When you walk into any teachers room you can see the extra effort that is put into the learning tools, posters etc. in the room.

Lindemann Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and administration develop this by example. They encourage the children to work hard for the right reasons.


Lindemann Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers and staff are supportive of the students and will work with them at all levels. The teachers encourage the children to learn and inspire them to do their best. The administration was always willing to go the extra mile for the children. Children from this school go on to be successful. Parents are involved and that helps too! My children have done very well because of the educational foundation that was created for them at this school.

Lindemann Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2015
- a parent
after having to experience dearborn hts district 7 schooling we are so pleased with the teachers and students Allen Park was a great choice for our family can't wait for our child to excel in junior high grateful to be excepted

Lindemann Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2014
- a community member
This was one of my schools that I just got out of I am now in 6th grade I don't know why all these parents are complaining about our principle I'm very lucky i got to go to this school this school was awesome and thank you to all of my teacher I am doing wonderful in my middle school!!!


Lindemann Elementary School 1

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
The teachers in the upper grades are mediocre. My child has made progress, not because of their effort but because of all the extra work they give for home. The workload is extensive. The principal is teacher centered versus student centered- meaning instead of being neutral he automatically defends his teachers in any matter, which is awesome if you're a teacher. The school is there for the students not the teachers. It would be great if the leader actually lead and did what's right for each child.

Lindemann Elementary School 3

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
I am extremely concerned about Lindemann choosing to comply with the state by implementing common core. revisionist history and weak math fundamentals = a race to the bottom, private school may be in my Childs future.

Nearby schools

Lindemann Elementary School
9201 Carter Avenue, Allen Park, MI  48101
(313) 827-1150
Last modified Lindemann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top