Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

571 students|Central Academy
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Central Academy 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
This school honestly doesn't even deserve a one star. I regret taking my brother there. The staff is so rude. Nothing is ever organized. Students that are related to the owners of the school and the principle get better treatment . I do not recommend this school for anyone... Hopefully when my brother is out the waiting list for another school, I will definitely take him out.

Central Academy 1

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
the teachers do not care about students success. I do not recommend anyone to go there. the school just care about collecting money and school supplies from the parents. This school is the worst school i have ever been to. The teachers are lazy, uncaring and don't do a good job of helping out the WHOLE class. The teachers in middle school only care for the kids who are related to the principal. The staff is so rude and doesn't do ANYTHING in the office. I would know that because i have been sent to the office many times for no reason. I even went to the office for something that I would never even think to do. The principal is extremely selfish and only lets the kids he is related to not get in trouble. I would never go back to this school and i don't recommend anyone going to that school too.


Central Academy 2

Posted September 06, 2014
- a community member
Teachers always making jokes during class. Only send people to the offic who are NOT related to the principal and people who are related keep getting "an extra chance". Don't reward when you right things but punish you when you do bad things. Teachers are CLUELESS they never know whats going on. The good thing on this school is there isn't too much bullying. EXEPT if you not Muslim or an Arab.because if you aren't any other school would be better that CA.

Central Academy 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
i does not get you ready for college at all.The teachers are lazy, uncaring and don't do a good job of helping out the WHOLE class. The teachers in middle school only care for the kids who are related to the principal. The staff is so rude and doesn't do ANYTHING in the office. I would know that because i have been sent to the office many times for no reason. I even went to the office for something that I would never even think to do. The principal is extremely selfish and only lets the kids he is related to not get in trouble. I would never go back to this school and i don't recommend anyone going to that school too.

Central Academy 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
What's that Itachi? That's why I have Senju DNA. (Learned in Biology Class.) Where is my rival? - Madara


Central Academy 1

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
the teachers do not care about students success. I do not recommend anyone to go there. the school just care about collecting money and school supplies from the parents.

Central Academy 1

Posted February 27, 2013
- a community member
THE worst school in history!!! i dont remeber the last time we took a real class.... the teachers and staff talk too much about your personal life!!! no activities provided

Central Academy 1

Posted January 08, 2012
- a community member
This school is really bad because the teachers are unfair and only care about people they like


Central Academy 1

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
This school is the worst school i have ever been to. The teachers are lazy, uncaring and don't do a good job of helping out the WHOLE class. The teachers in middle school only care for the kids who are related to the principal. The staff is so rude and doesn't do ANYTHING in the office. I would know that because i have been sent to the office many times for no reason. I even went to the office for something that I would never even think to do. The principal is extremely selfish and only lets the kids he is related to not get in trouble. I would never go back to this school and i don't recommend anyone going to that school too.

Central Academy
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a community member
I love how the staff are fit to deal with the different variety of students and apply different learning methods to help capture and educate all the students of the classroom. I think it is also important to note that they try to keep a good connection between parent, student and teacher, to help raise a brighter and more successful future for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Academy
2459 South Industrial Highway, Ann Arbor, MI  48104
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (734) 822-1100
Last modified Central Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top