Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Academy 2

Posted September 06, 2014
- a community member
Teachers always making jokes during class. Only send people to the offic who are NOT related to the principal and people who are related keep getting "an extra chance". Don't reward when you right things but punish you when you do bad things. Teachers are CLUELESS they never know whats going on. The good thing on this school is there isn't too much bullying. EXEPT if you not Muslim or an Arab.because if you aren't any other school would be better that CA.

Central Academy 1

Posted January 28, 2014
- a parent
i does not get you ready for college at all.The teachers are lazy, uncaring and don't do a good job of helping out the WHOLE class. The teachers in middle school only care for the kids who are related to the principal. The staff is so rude and doesn't do ANYTHING in the office. I would know that because i have been sent to the office many times for no reason. I even went to the office for something that I would never even think to do. The principal is extremely selfish and only lets the kids he is related to not get in trouble. I would never go back to this school and i don't recommend anyone going to that school too.


Central Academy 1

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
What's that Itachi? That's why I have Senju DNA. (Learned in Biology Class.) Where is my rival? - Madara

Central Academy 1

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
the teachers do not care about students success. I do not recommend anyone to go there. the school just care about collecting money and school supplies from the parents.

Central Academy 1

Posted February 27, 2013
- a community member
THE worst school in history!!! i dont remeber the last time we took a real class.... the teachers and staff talk too much about your personal life!!! no activities provided


Central Academy 1

Posted January 08, 2012
- a community member
This school is really bad because the teachers are unfair and only care about people they like

Central Academy 1

Posted December 30, 2011
- a community member
This school is the worst school i have ever been to. The teachers are lazy, uncaring and don't do a good job of helping out the WHOLE class. The teachers in middle school only care for the kids who are related to the principal. The staff is so rude and doesn't do ANYTHING in the office. I would know that because i have been sent to the office many times for no reason. I even went to the office for something that I would never even think to do. The principal is extremely selfish and only lets the kids he is related to not get in trouble. I would never go back to this school and i don't recommend anyone going to that school too.

Central Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a community member
I love how the staff are fit to deal with the different variety of students and apply different learning methods to help capture and educate all the students of the classroom. I think it is also important to note that they try to keep a good connection between parent, student and teacher, to help raise a brighter and more successful future for our children.


Central Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Teachers really care about the students and complete the latest up to date training and professional development including RTI, SIOP, and Middle School Leadership.

Central Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a teacher
Central provides a unique learning environment with focus on diversity, family atmosphere and mutual respect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Academy
2459 South Industrial Hwy, Ann Arbor, MI  48104
(734) 822-1100
Last modified Central Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.