Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clague Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
The principal and long-time dedicated teaching staff help make this a really special school for a very diverse community of kids! We've been delighted with it for all of our kids...as our 4th child is getting ready to graduate this year.

Clague Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
My children have all had excellent teachers...my older kids who graduated many years ago are still in touch with some of their favorite teachers and coaches.


Clague Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
The "bar" is set pretty high for all levels of students. Those with greater ability are challenged and are able to take high school classes. Those with lesser abilities get special support and mentorship.

Clague Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Their efforts in anti-bullying and diversity awareness are top notch. The counselors and principal are very supportive.

Clague Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Clague isn't technically a STEAM school, but it has a strong emphasis on science, math, and the arts. It's a really terrific school. We've been to three district high school band competitions recently, and the Clague Middle School band and orchestra programs would compete very well at that level. Both of our kids are doing well in advanced math and science courses at Skyline High now (one is a national merit scholarship semi-finalist), and both are still in band because Clague gave them such great preparation for high school.


Clague Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school..... this is my third child attending Clague and I cannot say enough about the great learning experience each of my children have experienced. Not ONE of my children have experienced ANY bullying or have seen ANY fights. This school is save and well managed with a loving staff of teachers and dedicated principal. Clague also has a huge diverse culture which in my opinion is a huge plus. I honestly cannot imagine sending my children anywhere else.

Clague Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
Worst school E V E R !!!! Victims of bullying are expected to "mentor and redirect" while being physically assaulted. The only way to get justice is to file police reports and press charges - which I do NOT have time or energy for. One of the kids in my son's class sat around and ate his hand without even a pencil in front of him. NO homework. My son was bored out of his mind while fending off delinquents in class and the hallways. A lot of the students have electronic translators because they can't speak English well enough to even participate in class! Don't send your child here unless you can have them walk around with a guard dog.

Clague Middle School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
Clague has excellent and enthusiastic staff who care about the success of my children. It's a great school community.


Clague Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Clague teaching, policies, practices, and wonderful diversity have been superb in helping my 7th grader excel. Having considered a private school and chosen Clague instead, we've been happy about how Clague has supported him and some peers in moving quickly along in math classes, much higher than grade-level, Also, music department support for Solo and Ensemble preparation has been amazing. And, other specific teachers have been the best I've witnessed. I can't imagine that between Clague educational support and home, there would not be much difference from very expensive private school options. Great job, Clague!

Clague Middle School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love Clague for the students, who are smart, diverse and dedicated; for the staff, who are also smart, diverse and dedicated; and for the parents, who do a great job of maintaining a strong sense of community at Clague!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clague Middle School
2616 Nixon Road, Ann Arbor, MI  48105
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (734) 994-1976
Last modified Clague Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top