Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
210 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a community member
This is a great school. I have never seen a school with teachers that cared so much about the students welldoing. They put their heart and effort into their work. I highly recommend this school.

Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2015
- a student
Its an amazing school. Teachers teach very well and the student can communicate easily with them


Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a community member
I've been a member of the MIA community for over 10 years. You will not find another school where the teachers take such a personal interest not only in the academic success of their kids, but in their ethics/moral upbringing as well. MIA has a rich academic curriculum which is strengthened by the fact that it provides Arabic, Quran, and Islamic Studies. You won't go wrong with MIA!

Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted June 06, 2015
- a community member
One of the best school in Michigan. Teachers and staff is very hardworking and helpful.

Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
My kids studied in MIA For many years. I have to admit, academics are at very high standards and the Arabic, Quran and Islamic studies are strong and rich. MIA is accredited. Standarized Test scores exceed most of the schools in the area.


Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a community member
Machaa allh school is good for Muslims kids , as parent I encourage every one to help MIa specily high school .our kids are smart , understand very well around them and that's why we need to do more work shop for teachers ,how they can work with students as Muslim Amiricans mind not how we grow up back home, as parent listening to my child is the most think that is bothering most of students is communication between teacher and student .over all mia is best school in my opinion any Muslim parent will love to enroll their kids Jazakom allh kiran

Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted August 27, 2014
- a parent
We are proud that our daughters went to MIA during the past 4-5 years and we are thankful to Allah and to all the people who were involved in their education for everything they learned there during that time. I would like to say Jaza Allah khairan all MIA staff members for their help in nurturing the love of Islam in our daughters hearts and offering them strong Islamic, Quran, and Arabic education, in addition to all core subjects. I appreciate the family like atmosphere that was provided to them while attending MIA which helped them make quality friends. I also appreciate all the extracurricular clubs, such as Model UN, NHS, and Health Clubs, Environmental Club, etc., that were available to our daughters which provided them with valuable life experiences that will stick with them for the rest of their lives. Furthermore, every single school event left beautiful memories in the hearts of our family members that will always inspire us and remind us of MIA.

Michigan Islamic Academy 1

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Very bad school, They take advantage of the parents need for a good islamic school. For parents out please do your research,Think about other area in Michigan like Canton and Dearborn. Before you settle and buy a home in Ann arbor think about your option in schools for your children.We wasted money and time. So please think hard before taking your children to the M.I.A


Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
Michigan Islamic Academy Has an amazing program and excels in both Academics and Islamic Acts.

Michigan Islamic Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a parent
Michigan Islamic Academy is a model school with outstanding teachers and school administration. Profoundly dedicated teachers make the learning experience a world class. All Students get a unique education in a wonderful and diverse environment. I recommend MIA to all parents who seek curriculum that is within the national qualification framework and lots of spiritual enrichment.

Nearby schools

Michigan Islamic Academy
2301 Plymouth Road, Ann Arbor, MI  48105
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (734) 665-8882
Last modified Michigan Islamic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top