Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-12
Private
Ann Arbor, MI

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ann Arbor Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school!! For the first time my son feels like he belongs. They treat the students great and there is no bullying!! My son was a perfect fit for this school. If your child has a learning challenge of any kind ADHD, add, autism, etc, i highly recommend this school. Love the class size. The teachers are all nice and helpful. It's like a family. You will feel at peace because your child will be happy!!!!!!! I wish I discovered it sooner. If you parents are far & debating about the drive, its well worth it. I live a half an hour away. Shoot for the stars, your child will thrive in this school.
1 person found this helpful

Ann Arbor Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
My sons had a great middle and high school experience and utilized every resource offered, which enabled them to enter college well prepared and knowing all their strengths and also how to deal with their challenges. The teachers were always available and were very in tune with my students and helped them grow into capable, confident young adults.
1 person found this helpful


Ann Arbor Academy 2

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
All they do is ask for money, money, money! My son hates this school. The teachers don't take responsibility for their actions but expect for the children to. go figure!

Ann Arbor Academy 1

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Having our child attend this school was the worst decision my husband and I have ever made for social and educational reasons that are not allowed to be divulged on this website. Don't waste your money. I also found it to be quite unchallenging for my child (high functioning autistic spectrum/2E).

Ann Arbor Academy 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
Small classrooms and dedicated teachers combine to provide an 'over the top' experience for kids that have LD. My son feels at ease in the learning environment for the first time in 9 years of public schooling.


Ann Arbor Academy 1

Posted July 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ann Arbor Academy 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ann Arbor Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ann Arbor Academy 4

Posted August 30, 2008
- a student
A great school for students with learning differences such as dislexia or ADHD. Supportive teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ann Arbor Academy
111 East Mosley Street, Ann Arbor, MI  48104
(734) 747-6641
Last modified Ann Arbor Academy is a Private school that serves grades 4-12
Ann Arbor Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top