Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Auburn Hills, MI
Students enrolled: 404

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R. Grant Graham Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
My son has been here for a short period of time( 2 months to be exact) and the has encountered bullies TWICE already, one of them got suspended for 2 days.. Who in the 2nd grade gets suspended? Call me naive or someone that came from a school where this didn't happen but its kind of outrageous. Academically, its too soon for me to access how good they are in this area. The teacher is great though, a sweetheart.

R. Grant Graham Elementary School 5

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has is now in the 2nd grade and has been attending this school since K. This school is great! The new principal, Mr Harris is wonderful. He has an open door policy. The teachers are wonderful. So glad that my daughter is receiving a good education here. There is also a lot of parent participation which allows parents to meet each other which inturn create friendships among the children.


R. Grant Graham Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Our son attended K and 1st grade here for the 2009-10 year and 2010-11 year. We had many problems with bullying (as did many other families) and had issues with the principal at that time. Our son is now attending another elementary school in district and we are VERY happy there. The teachers at Graham were caring and did try very hard, but the classes seemed out of control and disrespectful children ran all over the place. Due to these children being a distraction, they took up class time and I felt his learning experience lacked in a huge way. I was sadly disappointed in this school. It was unfortunate because the teachers there really were great, they just needed more hands to tackle the difficult children.

R. Grant Graham Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school. The teaching staff works together and the diversity is wonderful!

R. Grant Graham Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This a very diverse school with excellent leadership. THe teachers are work hard and are dedicated to the entire student population


R. Grant Graham Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

R. Grant Graham Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R. Grant Graham Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2005
- a parent
I love this school! The staff is very caring and involved with their students. the principal knows each student by name and is unvolved with there progres as much as the teachers. I am very greatful to this school it has a warm & loving atmosphere! It's an A grade school and the staff deserves a reward for excellence!


R. Grant Graham Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R. Grant Graham Elementary School
2450 Old Salem Road, Auburn Hills, MI  48326
(248) 537-6800
Last modified R. Grant Graham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R. Grant Graham Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top