Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 59 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Auburn Hills Christian School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
We are thankful for the entire staff of teachers and administrators. They provide a safe and caring learniing environment

Auburn Hills Christian School 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and administration are great leaders and mentors for the students. AHCS offers a great learning environment and family atmosphere.


Auburn Hills Christian School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
I have two children that attend AHCS and we love the school,teachers and staff. Both of my son's are honor roll students. There is a great partnership between the families and teachers to ensure a well rounded education experience.

Auburn Hills Christian School 4

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
The staff and administration are good and work well with my daughter's especially my daughter with the learning disability.

Auburn Hills Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
We are thankful for Ms. James our daughters math teacher. Our daughter had a strong b's dislike for school and it was because she has short term memory loss, a learning disability that makes it hard for her to retain things. Ms. James told her that she be there to help her through it all. Since becoming a student at Auburn hills Christian School, my daughter has a 2.8 GPA, and for the first time in her life she has passed all of her classes, and has a solid "B" in math.


Auburn Hills Christian School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Greatness comes from great leaders who lead by example and make everyone around them want to strive to be the best everyday ... yes ... that's so true about our principal, Amy Wickson!!!

Auburn Hills Christian School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
I am truly Blessed to find this school for my son, Everyone is Helpful and friendly. Special thanks to my sons first grade teacher Mrs. Dupree, she is Amazing!

Auburn Hills Christian School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school! Each staff member cares so much for each student. The students are treated as individuals, they are not just part of a large group. Students are able to be involved in lots of different activities, which helps them to become well rounded. This is a great school for families that want their students to receive individualized attention and excellent academics.


Auburn Hills Christian School 5

Posted February 22, 2015
- a student
I have attended AHCS my entire life. I am now a senior and am starting to realize how much this school has truly done for me. Looking back on my middle and high school years, some of the hardest years of individual development, I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to attend AHCS. The staff has always been there as one of my biggest support systems; they were and still remain to be consistent people of integrity and are great examples of passionate people in their workplace. All of the teachers at AHCS are there with every student's best interest in mind that isn't something every student is blessed with. The student life at AHCS has also been a huge support system while I've attended there. I have created friendships that will last me a lifetime. The students here are remarkable and genuinely good young people that I am proud to call my fellow schoolmates. We are a huge family at AHCS, students and staff combined.

Auburn Hills Christian School 1

Posted January 28, 2015
- a student
I was a previous student at Auburn Hills Christian School, and I deeply regret every moment that was spent at this school. I deeply value my education, and my parents were hoping that I could receive a strong academic program, while still staying in the religious, private school "bubble." My parents nor I ever imagined this school would be such a unprofessional, careless, and unwelcoming environment. Many of the students are disrespectful to peers and administration, and the classroom environment is not at all conducive to learning. The majority of the teachers do little to stop the student's disruptive behavior, and some of the teachers even condone it. The academics are less than mediocre, and students are rarely tested on their knowledge of the subjects. If you are looking for a school that provides strong academics, sets standards for students, and upholds Christian beliefs, I would recommend you look elsewhere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Auburn Hills Christian School
3655 N Squirrel Rd, Auburn Hills, MI  48326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 59 reviews. (248) 373-3399
Last modified Auburn Hills Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top