Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeview High School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview High School 4

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
great schools and great teachers.
1 person found this helpful


Lakeview High School 4

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
Lakeview is phenomenal as long as your child doesn't have any special needs. Believe it or not, the best place for those students is Battle Creek Central.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
I am a current student at LHS and love the school. We are in a new building and it is beautiful! The teaching staff is excellent. They are very attentive to the students and want them to succeed. They are always available before school and after school! We also have a lot of extra curricular activities. We have many different clubs and sports teams that you can try out for! LHS has a great staff that helps out around the school. The secretaries and pricipals are great! they are sooooo nice! We also have, what i think to have the best counselors! They will listen to anything you want to talk about and have great advice. They also help us to prepare for college early! Trying to get us to think early and plan ahead! Overall I love this school!!!!

Lakeview High School 2

Posted December 25, 2008
- a student
I've moved a lot, and happened to move to Battle Creek. When I went to this school I was shocked by how terrible it was. Terrible building, almost falling apart, outdated furniture and equipment. Terrible staff, teachers do not care about the students, office workers are always angry at you, and are never helpful. Students do not take this school seriously, and as a result this place runs in chaos. This school is for troubled children who want to get a HS diploma and get on with their lives.


Lakeview High School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a teacher
As a teacher I feel the need to update some of the older previous responses. LHS has a recycling club now that recycles, paper and plastic semi monthly. We have a new club called Rachel's Challenge that assists and helps new students feel welcomed. We also have a new after school program geared at students who are struggling academically. I feel that these changes as well as administration changes over the past year has further lifted our school to the best in the area. As for fine arts, we have a strong music program that is highly supported by administration. Our Drama department is fantasitic and puts on three shows a year. We have various Art classes as well as a new TV studio that puts on a daily news program. This is all run by LHS students. The arts are alive and well at LHS.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
Our family planned an out of state relocation last summer. We'd visited the new community several times, had family and friends there, and had chosen our children's schools - supposedly the best in the area. However, we returned to Michigan in spite of the failing economy because of one thing: Lakeview Schools. The curriculum is superb, the buildings are in good repair, and the staff is excellent. We have found most parents to be involved and friendly. Our only criticizm is the athletic program. While most coaches produce winning teams, one should ask 'at what cost?' Many coaches we've encountered at Lakeview seem to forget they are coaching children and are over-zealous & harsh w/ behavior bordering on emotional abuse. Good news is that there are so many activities & clubs from which to choose that your child can easily find their niche elsewhere as ours has.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview High School
15060 Helmer Road South, Battle Creek, MI  49015
(269) 565-3700
Last modified Lakeview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top