Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Berkley, MI
Students enrolled: 1,241

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Berkley High School 4

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Helping me daughter achieve as much as she wants too!

Berkley High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Its cool to be smart..........,The teachers are great, just look them up and see. They are rated in the top schools in thr country.


Berkley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers who really care about their students, excellent Test scores High graduation rate, Students are well behaved, and its a safe learning environment.

Berkley High School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
Berkley High School (a premiere school) is a quietly kept gem in Oakland County, Michigan! My son has attended Berkley schools since 7th grade and he is now a senior preparing for graduation in June 2009. Our experience has shown that virtually everyone within the middle school (Norup) he attended and Berley High are very caring PROFESSIONALS. From the counseling staff that help guide your child into every available talented & gifted program available both in & outside the districet to the teachers who will go above and beyond to write college recomendation letters. Did I mention the unified parental involvement that is contagious? Wonderful school all the way around. It makes me wish I could have attended one just like it! Thank you to all who make the Berkley experience so wonderful, especially Mr. Daryl Beebe, Mr. Watson and Mrs. Downer in the Counseling Department. S. Smith

Berkley High School 5

Posted October 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Berkley High School 5

Posted May 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Berkley High School 3

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berkley High School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a former student
Berkley is an excellent school with fantastic gifted learning programs. I attended from 1996-2001, and earned a full tuition academic scholarship for 4 years to Michigan State University. There are a ton of extra curricular activities, I was involved in Dance, Choir, Color Guard (Drill Team), and Drama productions and had excellent experiences with all of them. My brother played Rugby and Football, and continued to play Rugby at MSU. Berkley has one of the only Girls Rugby teams in the state, girls and boys swimming and diving programs, a golf team, a bowling team and a girls gymnastics team as well as the standard sports programs. Parents in the community are very involved. The Center for Advanced Studies and the Arts (CASA) offers a number of AP classes, dance, ceramics, and language courses. I had excellent experiences with the Japanese language program there. Berkley is an excellent school.


Berkley High School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berkley High School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Berkley High is an excellent school. The administration, counselors and the educators are very interested in the students. The selection of honors and AP classes are varied as well as the district's participation in CASA, which is located outside of Berkley High, but is another option for advanced students. Dr. Lopez, the principal, is strictly hands-on manager and knows and cares about each student who attends classes there. Parental involvement is very high and the surrounding Berkley community is number one!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berkley High School
2325 Catalpa Drive, Berkley, MI  48072
(248) 837-8100
Last modified Berkley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Berkley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top