Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Our children love OLQM, it is our second family. The teachers are great and go beyond to help the students in every way. It's a very welcoming school. We have been happy here for the past 7 years. There are plenty of CYO/Intramural sports to choose from each season. Great scouting and AHG programs. Plenty of fun family school events. Lots of parent involment in many ways-making you feel more a part of your childs learning. Mom-Tot playgroup drew us in-and we anticipate staying til 8th grade graduation! Great preschool program and bonus of an after school and before school program for school age children.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 1

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
The post from December 23rd 2011 is not referencing a fourth grade student. The attitude displayed by the poster on February 29th is typical of the prevalent attitude that if you don't "just go along", you are labeled as irrational. That post is a perfect display of trying to single out an individual and label them.


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 young kids at OLQM and we love it there. We don t think we could have found a school that cares more for our kids. We know our kids are safe and in good hands when we drop them off. We are also amazed at how much our kids are learning, even at such a young age. OLQM s academics are top notch, as is its teaching/reinforcement of character and respect. OLQM is helping provide the solid foundation kids need to grow into caring, responsible, and productive adults.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
The problem with forums like this (and other internet blogs) is that it allows anyone to post a comment for the world to see. Whether right, wrong, just, injust, rational or irrational (ref 12/23/11 post). OLQM has a first rate staff and excellent leadership. Most importantly, there is not a bullying problem at OLQM and parents are not pulling their kids because of it. In fact, enrollment is increasing. What it does have is a disgruntled ex parent, who feels the world is against their only child, who could not manipulate the staff to his (or the parents) liking. This child has since moved on to his fourth school (currently a 4th grader), which is a clear indication of where the problem resides.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
We have three boys at OLQM and we have been in the school since 2003. The overall environment is incredible. The acedemic program is second to none and the teacher's and staff really care about the kids. There is a real partnership between the teacher's and the parents to ensure that the children thrive. The family involvement in the school is amazing - it feels like home whenever you walk into the building. We will always make whatever finanical sacrifices are needed to ensure that our boys can continue to attend this wonderful school.


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 4

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
I have gone to OLQM since pre-k and have loved every second of it! The teachers are great! but the only thing that is somewhat bad would be that since you are in a small class enviroment, you get sick of everyone once you are in 8th grade. but overall it is a great school!

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children at OLQM and can't say enough about this school! It is such a wonderful, loving community and my children love going to school everyday! The staff is fantastic, challenging, nurturing.The families are all very involved and all and all this school is wonderful and I can't imagine my children anywhere else! If your considering this school I too urge you to visit the staff and speak with the kids, you will see what a great school it is!

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 1

Posted July 26, 2008
- a student
The parents seem to think this school is a blessing, in my opinion its more of a burden, and their kids obviously aren't saying the truth about this place.


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a parent
We became involved with OLQM through the Pre Kindergarden program. The families we met and got to know have kept us here at OLQM. It is a true community of families to support the students and teachers. Our two sons love their teachers. Excellent place to learn.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 4

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
I am a student at OLQM! I enjoy my time there! A lot of learning goes on and the teachers are really nice! Thanks A Million!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School
32460 Pierce Street, Beverly Hills, MI  48025
(248) 642-2616
Last modified Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top