Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
264 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
OLQM is our second home and family. The parents are warm, welcoming, and incredible. If an issue arises it's addressed immediately. We love it here with our multiple children in several grades.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Super community of students and families. Lots of fun events. Catholic based curriculum. Excellent teachers and staff. Full day prekindergarten offered next year!


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 2

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
If you have a different experience than someone else at this school, you are labeled irrational. I was accused of writing a review that I never wrote. That lacks the basic human decency that you should feel compassion for someone else and their situation and not contempt. And if you are not 100% certain of something, you should mind your own business. It was not a great experience for me, but I never wrote about it, until now. I think this school and ever other one does what they can and they can only do so much. It always points back to the parents, not always the school. But if someone has a different experience, you don't accuse them when you know absolutely nothing about the situation!

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Our children love OLQM, it is our second family. The teachers are great and go beyond to help the students in every way. It's a very welcoming school. We have been happy here for the past 7 years. There are plenty of CYO/Intramural sports to choose from each season. Great scouting and AHG programs. Plenty of fun family school events. Lots of parent involment in many ways-making you feel more a part of your childs learning. Mom-Tot playgroup drew us in-and we anticipate staying til 8th grade graduation! Great preschool program and bonus of an after school and before school program for school age children.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 1

Posted March 18, 2012
- a parent
The post from December 23rd 2011 is not referencing a fourth grade student. The attitude displayed by the poster on February 29th is typical of the prevalent attitude that if you don't "just go along", you are labeled as irrational. That post is a perfect display of trying to single out an individual and label them.


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
We have 2 young kids at OLQM and we love it there. We don t think we could have found a school that cares more for our kids. We know our kids are safe and in good hands when we drop them off. We are also amazed at how much our kids are learning, even at such a young age. OLQM s academics are top notch, as is its teaching/reinforcement of character and respect. OLQM is helping provide the solid foundation kids need to grow into caring, responsible, and productive adults.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
The problem with forums like this (and other internet blogs) is that it allows anyone to post a comment for the world to see. Whether right, wrong, just, injust, rational or irrational (ref 12/23/11 post). OLQM has a first rate staff and excellent leadership. Most importantly, there is not a bullying problem at OLQM and parents are not pulling their kids because of it. In fact, enrollment is increasing. What it does have is a disgruntled ex parent, who feels the world is against their only child, who could not manipulate the staff to his (or the parents) liking. This child has since moved on to his fourth school (currently a 4th grader), which is a clear indication of where the problem resides.

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
We have three boys at OLQM and we have been in the school since 2003. The overall environment is incredible. The acedemic program is second to none and the teacher's and staff really care about the kids. There is a real partnership between the teacher's and the parents to ensure that the children thrive. The family involvement in the school is amazing - it feels like home whenever you walk into the building. We will always make whatever finanical sacrifices are needed to ensure that our boys can continue to attend this wonderful school.


Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 4

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
I have gone to OLQM since pre-k and have loved every second of it! The teachers are great! but the only thing that is somewhat bad would be that since you are in a small class enviroment, you get sick of everyone once you are in 8th grade. but overall it is a great school!

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
I have 3 children at OLQM and can't say enough about this school! It is such a wonderful, loving community and my children love going to school everyday! The staff is fantastic, challenging, nurturing.The families are all very involved and all and all this school is wonderful and I can't imagine my children anywhere else! If your considering this school I too urge you to visit the staff and speak with the kids, you will see what a great school it is!

Nearby schools

Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School
32460 Pierce Street, Beverly Hills, MI  48025
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (248) 642-2616
Last modified Our Lady Queen of Martyrs School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top