Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-12
Private
Birmingham, MI
Students enrolled: 189

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eton Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
What they have done for us is priceless After 2 years at Eton our daughter was able to go back to her former school and far exceeded our expectations. Eton provided her with the skills, strategies and the confidence she needed to excel in a "regular classroom". They taught her how to turn her LD's into strengths. The Upper school teachers are very dedicated. They provided intense new challenges, remediation and a very individualized education. She worked very hard here and they encouraged her ever step. This is an incredible place. I am shocked at the bad reviews -not our experience at all

Eton Academy 1

Posted March 27, 2014
- a community member
Very poor school, no attendance records kept, kids show up when they feel like showing up. Waste of money.


Eton Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
Having two children who have very successfully transitioned from Eton to Cranbrook Kingswood Schools, I can only say THANK YOU for educating my children in such a way to create confident, respectful, caring and successful young adults! You have changed their lives and we will always be grateful to have been able to give our children this experience.

Eton Academy 1

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
We had a terrible experience here. We wasted a lot of time and money, and worse, our child was not treated with respect. Please use caution. This school has a very narrow set of children it is meant for.

Eton Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2012
- a parent
This is my childs 5th year at Eton. We have found this school to be perfect for her. She has learning disabilities, which this school specializes in. They teach her in ways that she understnads and she is very successful. There is no bullying or behavior problems, the teachers are great and well trained. They also teach social skills. I lhear so many kids who had terrible experiences at other schools,say they just love it here. It is expensive but worth it, way better than public school.


Eton Academy 1

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
very disappointed ...they are all money focused versus anything else ..i would not recomend it

Eton Academy 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My son failed both the 8th and 9th grade before we enrolled him in Eton Academy. He is a senior this year, is getting good grades and scored well on the ACT. Eton gave him (and us) our life back.

Eton Academy 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended Eton since the 4th grade and now is a senior this school has been a life saver and I would recommend it to any parent whose child is struggling in school.


Eton Academy 1

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eton Academy 1

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
Very Poor Quality of Academic Programs. Eton promises individualized Education Plans and instruction but does not provide these services. Students who leave Eton are academically unprepared to enter another public/private school. For the past two years that our son attended Eton he academically regressed. Eton's own testing revealed our son was a full-year behind his grade level. Joellyn M. Jolly

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eton Academy
1755 East Melton Road, Birmingham, MI  48009
(248) 642-1150
Last modified Eton Academy is a Private school that serves grades 1-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eton Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top