Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
Our son transferred to St Hugo at the beginning of 5th grade and everyone from students to teachers, the principal and the priest made sure he felt welcomed and adjusted to the school. Our once shy son was encouraged to participate and now plays sports year round, plays in two bands at St Hugo and performed in the Jr High play. Our experience at St Hugo has been very positive!

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2014
- a parent
St Hugo has provided an excellent atmosphere and commitment to educational excellence and community for our family.


St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
All three of my children attended St. Hugo through 8th grade graduation. They were very well prepared for the rigors of high school academics in all subjects and I have no doubt this was/is largely due to the consistent high expectations of St. Hugo teachers and administration, the solid academics taught and reinforced, tradition, and strong morals and values that were taught and modeled. Although there are very good schools in the surrounding area, St. Hugo's students receive much more than an excellent education. They learn strong study habits, discipline, responsibility, and Christian values. An excellent school!

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Great school, very strong academically .I agree,classes way to big, and poor kindergarden program with no preK at all.This school teaches very strong believes and good morals, all families very supportive , teachers very friendly and cooperative.

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2011
- a parent
Have 2 children at Hugos and love it. Sister Margaret runs a great school. Very dedicated teachers. Great community with very involved families. I could have sent my kids to any school in the area but have no doubt I've made a great choice for my kids. Although other schools have beautiful facilities The education couldn't be better than Hugos!


St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 3

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
Great parents and great kids, but the class sizes are far too big, and school leadership doesn't seem to be interested in improvement.

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy and have been at the school since 1987 this is our last year and i will be very sad to not be here any more

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School 1

Posted April 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School
380 East Hickory Grove Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI  48304
(248) 642-6131
Last modified St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Hugo of the Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top