Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
511 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

My children have attended St. Regis for 3+ years and I have found the education to be excellent. I have 19+ years working within the world of education and it is my privilege to send my children to this school and work among these highly qualified, Christ- centered teachers and staff. It is a beautiful community!
November 24, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Regis Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2016
- a parent
Great family feel at St. Regis. The staff is very helpful and willing to listen to parents. We are very happy here. Technology is very good, love uniforms, great academics, a strict respect for other students and staff. Very happy.

St. Regis Elementary School 1

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
I am disappointed that my younger children have not benefited from St. Regis School academically the way my oldest had. The high teacher turnover continues into this year and is disrupting to my children; especially when it happens mid semester. I agree with the person who posted earlier, it seems very "....pleasing".


St. Regis Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The student who sat with my child when my husband and I were volunteering at the school.

St. Regis Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
There needs to be better modeled behavior. The poor behavior needs to be addressed consistently.

St. Regis Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
I am in love with St. Regis! The principal is the most supportive and loving woman. Every aspect of the school strives for excellence. The teachers are amazing, caring, and incredibly hard working. My children are receiving the best education available.


St. Regis Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 24, 2015
- a school leader
My children have attended St. Regis for 3+ years and I have found the education to be excellent. I have 19+ years working within the world of education and it is my privilege to send my children to this school and work among these highly qualified, Christ- centered teachers and staff. It is a beautiful community!

St. Regis Elementary School 3

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
My children currently attend this school. Most of the teachers are very friendly and welcoming, especially in the elementary. The administration is very " parent pleasing" and I did not see them follow through with a lot last year unfortunately. On a positive note, there are lots of sports programs and the school seems to be making improvements with after school clubs. I was disappointed that this year only one foreign language was offered.

St. Regis Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Having taught in both public and private schools, I am pleased we send our children to St. Regis. Never have I met a more wonderful, considerate and kind administration. Staff is well-educated and current with Common Core and Best Practices in the classrooms. The school is not outdated in teaching practices nor technology. The Pastor, Principal, Dean of Students, Admissions Director, as well as staff members, are an amazing team. I am constantly humbled by the level of respect and teamwork in the building. I highly recommend this school. It's a wonderful place to educate your child(ren).


St. Regis Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
St. Regis is a wonderful, nurturing school and academy. The administration, the teachers, the students and families that are a part of this community work very well together to ensure St. Regis is a great school for all students!

St. Regis Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attend St.Regis. After looking at several different Catholic schools, we decided that this is the family for us. We could not be happier. The administration has been kind and welcoming. The teachers are excellent. They go above and beyond to help my children. My children want to go to school everyday. We are very happy at St.Regis.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Regis Elementary School
3691 Lincoln Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI  48301
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (248) 646-2686
Last modified St. Regis Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top