Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Students enrolled: 572

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
It has excellent, caring and involved staff and Parents. I couldn't have asked for a better public school for my daughter.

West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
West Maple is an outstanding elementary school. 95% of the staff is top notch! The administration and staff are very involved and always trying to make improvements. The PTA is very strong and very involved in enriching the students experiences beyond the classroom. We are very happy there. Most of all we love the strong sense of community.


West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
I love the curriculum and am pleased with the resources that the school has. In addition, the freedom given to complete assignments on an assigned timeline for the student helps them to develop a sense of time management and responsibility. The school is very organized and shows a true committment to the progress and development of the students. An area of improvement is more training needed on dealing with and understanding the diverse cultures of students.

West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2012
- a parent
My son Trenton has had a wonderful year at Kindergarten. His teachers Mrs. Pavey and Mrs. Googasian are wonderful. The principal Laura Mahler and Asst Principal Noelle Davis are outstanding leaders, thoughtful and helpful. They are very involved on a daily basis, approachable and keep everything running smoothly. I am so impressed with this school and feel very blessed to have my son attending here. He has greatly improved skills since he started attending, especially in math, speech art music and sports. Thank you West Maple!

West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2007
- a parent
West Maple continues to impress us as we now have a child in 4th grade and one in Kindergarten. The quality of the education, the challenges for students no matter what their ability is fantastic. The extracurricular activities and enrichment which supplement the state mandated work is also impressive. Teachers and administration are very responsive, caring and professional. We've been very happy with the quality and high standards overall

West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
Overall we think this school is excellent. My children are now 5th graders and we could not ask for better teachers, they both are creative, energetic individuals, who have consistently responded to any questions or concerns we have had. My children adore them & work hard to succeed in their classes. No school is perfect, whether it be a specific program (math,reading) or a specific teacher that is weak or not perfect for your child or even problems between children. When we have had any serious issues, we have gotten support and help from the Principal, her Ass't as well as other support staff members. It is obvious that they care about keeping a warm, supportive & quality teaching environment for all children. In spite of the large size (600+)class size is around 20, with an interesting mix of French children due to the French school feeding into ours.

West Maple Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2005
- a parent
A great school! Parents are very much involved. They offer art, music and sport.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Maple Elementary School
6275 Inkster Road, Bloomfield Hills, MI  48301
(248) 203-5100
Last modified West Maple Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Maple Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top