Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boyne Falls Public School 5

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
Boyne Falls school has many great qualities. It's sizes makes it very personal. The students compete academically with surrounding schools and staff have been getting better with communication. Boyne Falls School has made some positive strides in the past couple years. A great place for my children with perks that far outweigh the surrounding schools.

Boyne Falls Public School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I went to Boyne Public and they have teachers that really care, its a small school so it allows them to take time for every student.


Boyne Falls Public School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Small school and top attention on academics with great staff and small class sizes!

Boyne Falls Public School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
I think Boyne Falls is an excellent school and it strives to make education the best it can be. Kelly Matelski- Parent of 3 students

Boyne Falls Public School 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I'm very disappointed in the teachers because they don't work with the students or parents with the grades or assignments. They wait to long into a trimester and then the student gets called up by the teachers, or counselor about the grades. They have access to the phone numbers of each parent but they don't take advantage of it and use it to get the student on track before its to late. They wait until the student is so far behind they can barely make up the homework and grades so they can move on with their class in middle and high school. I'd like them to fix it but instead i always have to go to school myself to take care of the problem.


Boyne Falls Public School 5

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boyne Falls Public School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a former student
Boyne Falls school is perhaps the most involved school I have seen. Programming is very limited and there is not much in the way of elective courses but the basic educational content is superb.

Boyne Falls Public School 4

Posted January 18, 2006
- a staff
This review submitted without content.


Boyne Falls Public School 5

Posted February 02, 2005
- a parent
IHave two current students in Boyne Falls schools.This school is the best it,s like family.the faculty really cares about your children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boyne Falls Public School
2286 Railroad Street, Boyne Falls, MI  49713
(231) 549-2211
Last modified Boyne Falls Public School is a Public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boyne Falls Public School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top