Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gudith Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
These teachers will fight for your child to get all the help they can get.

Gudith Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
There is a lot of positive reinforcement for those who are doing what they're suppose to be doing.


Gudith Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Alot of time is dedicated to teaching the children different ways to react to every situation.

Gudith Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Everyone is like family there, and truly care for one another. Staff is very supportive.

Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
This school is absolutely amazing. The staff is caring, and there for all their students. They have so many fun family activities too. I'm so happy we found Gudith.


Gudith Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
One word ZOO! The children cuss horribly I've never seen more bullying anywhere! The teacher parent communication is little to none. This school very much needs a new principal and higher standards for the children to follow. I would not recommend this school to anyone. Especially young ones coming in fresh from tjete home environment. The doors are open other countries dont have schools for that and only that I will give them one star.

Gudith Elementary School 2

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
This school has gone down hill since the original principal left. They do discrimate when it comes to square dancing, boys have to dance with boys because the Muslins won't or can't due to religion. They do nothing to the kids that Bully or Agrivate other kids. The kids have to write up Incident Reports for things that happen and then by the time they get to the kids that caused the problem, its days later. The principal will interview kids and believe them instead of reading into the lies that take place. You will find some good teachers at the school but others just don't care and the teachers are not held accountable for the problems that happen in the classroom. If there is a lot of talking they don't ask the kid that is doing the talking to stop and it is usually the kid that is asking the kid to stop talking that gets in trouble. The children that are trouble makers have no concequences for their actions and get away with way to much. When my step son went to this school it was ran great and there weren't the problems that there are now. Bullying has gotten out of control at this school.

Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellant school. My son is in 1st grade here, and there are 4 1st grade teachers. The students have their own computer room, a huge Library, seperate gym and lunch rooms. This is a hard school but also very good!


Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
I have a son in 2nd grade at Gudith and we are very pleased with the school. His teacher is amazing & the staff is great. I would highly recommend this school!

Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
I have three children at Gudith and they enjoy their learning experience immensely. The principal is tough yet fair and deals with issues immediately. They have very good, attentive teachers that definitely put education first. My son is in their Pre-K program and has a speech delay. He has made amazing progress. Highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Gudith Elementary School
22700 Sibley Road, Brownstown Charter Township, MI  48193
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (734) 783-5386
Last modified Gudith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top