Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Brownstown Charter Township, MI

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gudith Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
One word ZOO! The children cuss horribly I've never seen more bullying anywhere! The teacher parent communication is little to none. This school very much needs a new principal and higher standards for the children to follow. I would not recommend this school to anyone. Especially young ones coming in fresh from tjete home environment. The doors are open other countries dont have schools for that and only that I will give them one star.

Gudith Elementary School 2

Posted May 01, 2012
- a parent
This school has gone down hill since the original principal left. They do discrimate when it comes to square dancing, boys have to dance with boys because the Muslins won't or can't due to religion. They do nothing to the kids that Bully or Agrivate other kids. The kids have to write up Incident Reports for things that happen and then by the time they get to the kids that caused the problem, its days later. The principal will interview kids and believe them instead of reading into the lies that take place. You will find some good teachers at the school but others just don't care and the teachers are not held accountable for the problems that happen in the classroom. If there is a lot of talking they don't ask the kid that is doing the talking to stop and it is usually the kid that is asking the kid to stop talking that gets in trouble. The children that are trouble makers have no concequences for their actions and get away with way to much. When my step son went to this school it was ran great and there weren't the problems that there are now. Bullying has gotten out of control at this school.


Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellant school. My son is in 1st grade here, and there are 4 1st grade teachers. The students have their own computer room, a huge Library, seperate gym and lunch rooms. This is a hard school but also very good!

Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a parent
I have a son in 2nd grade at Gudith and we are very pleased with the school. His teacher is amazing & the staff is great. I would highly recommend this school!

Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2007
- a parent
I have three children at Gudith and they enjoy their learning experience immensely. The principal is tough yet fair and deals with issues immediately. They have very good, attentive teachers that definitely put education first. My son is in their Pre-K program and has a speech delay. He has made amazing progress. Highly recommend this school.

Gudith Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gudith Elementary School 2

Posted April 13, 2006
- a parent
I really don't like this school. They have no control over the children. At lunch time all these women, including the principal are just yelling and screaming at these kids, trying to control them, trying to make them stay in line, not to run and stuff like that. But i have never heard of people just screaming at other peoples children like that. Not to mention, my son in 3rd grade and my daughter in 5th grade, got suspended for not wanting to square dance in music class. But of course the paper said that they wouldn't follow directions or cooperate, instead of 'didn't want to square dance.' They said it was mandatory and everyone had to do it except for those who said it was against their religion. So basically my children were discriminated against because they weren't muslim. there's more but not enough room here.


Gudith Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
My daughter started at Gudith in the middle of the school year 2 years ago. She went from having a rough time to being in the top of her class! All the staff I have come in contact with are top notch. I got a warm friendly feeling from the start. We now live outside the school district, but she continues to go there dispite the 25 minute drive each way. Gudith is in an open school distrect, I would recomend it if you are looking for a new school for your little one!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gudith Elementary School
22700 Sibley Road, Brownstown Charter Township, MI  48193
(734) 783-5386
Last modified Gudith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gudith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top