Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Atherton Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2010
- a parent
What a wonderful school!! It is a warm, a family-focused environment and I know my children are well taken care of when they are there. The teachers go above and beyond and the principal is always so caring . I would recommend this school to anyone.

Atherton Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Both of my sons went to Atherton Middle School. It was and is a school that encouraged all kids to be their best and do their best. I feel my kids learned many positive things there, and that it was the best environment for them.


Atherton Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
I went to atherton and i loved most of the teachers. i really loved the music teacher. she was always there for us.

Atherton Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Atherton High and Middle school band is awesome especially with the great teacher that they have...hes full of patience and determination!!!

Atherton Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
I love Atherton Middle School because, that's where I went to middle school and where I learned to read and play music!!


Atherton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
It is a great program for the children.

Atherton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Atherton are the reason my kids go to school here! Many people do not realize how much a teacher sacrifices to help the kids and the extra time taken away from his/her own family to give the students the best opportunity to learn and to grow.

Atherton Middle School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
AMS is a great school! It has small class sizes so the kids get one on one time with the teachers to learn! The staff is always finding new ways to help the students learn and grow. I went to Van Y, AMS, & AHS and I would highly recommend Atherton Schools to anyone!


Atherton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
Atherton is great. The staff and students are all wonderful and the band deserves this money. :)

Atherton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
My parents attended Atherton and all of my children and nieces and nephews attend Atherton. By keeping the class sizes small it allows more one on one with the students. Smaller schools have a more family/hometown feel to them and Atherton is no exception. I love that although it is small the teachers are highly motivated and always use innovative ideas to teach the students. At Atherton, the teachers and staff truly care about the students and work with the parent and student to ensure student success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Atherton Middle School
3444 South Genesee Road, Burton, MI  48519
(810) 591-0604
Last modified Atherton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Atherton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top