Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Christian Academy 1

Posted July 16, 2010
- a community member
This school was the worst. The kids are horribly mean and the teachers are too.

Valley Christian Academy
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
I love VCA! SO cool and all the teachers are so great!


Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
Wow! VCA is amazing...I love sending my kids there. We were sending them to Faith Baptist Schools in Davison...but were constantly being looked down on for wearing a simple pear of levis to a ball game. Here they open you with warm arms and allow (and don't look down on) your choice of clothing. But there is a small dress code... just like a collared shirt and I'm pretty sure that's the requirement. I love this school and the kind people in it! Thank you for Blessing me Valley, for the enjoyment of sending my kids to a safe and loving environment!

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children graduated from Valley Christian Academy. The teachers and staff had high expectations for them and genuinely cared about them. The school prepared them well for college and provided them with leadership skills.

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted August 14, 2005
- a parent
My daughter attened preschool and loved it.. Valley has been a blessing. The teachers and the staff and the kids there are amazing. If any school should get a high approval it should be Valley Christian. It teaches high beliefs. And it's faith in God is wonderful.
1 person found this helpful


Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
Valley Christian Academy is one of the best schools I think I will ever see one of my children go to. The teachers here are very helpful and full of joy.

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
When I enrolled my children at Valley Christian Academy, they were going in to Kindergarten and 3rd grade. My Kindergartener did so well because of the small classes. I was so impressed by how much he learned acedemically but also spiritually as well. He went from a child who had a difficult time paying attention and staying on task to someone who would lead the class in singing or prayer or read out loud to the class! It was amazing! My daughter did well in 3rd grade also. The teachers love my children as well as our family and they love their jobs! It makes me feel so much better as a working mom, leaving my children in a safe, wholesome and nurturing environment around Christian teachers who love them.

Valley Christian Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2003
- a community member
Valley Christian Academy is a place where children are being taught the proper educational values, and the Spiritual values that are necessary to help shape the next generation. The atmosphere is like that of one huge happy family. Seniors going down the hall, and giving a high five to a kindergartner is very likely to be seen. A 9th grader encouraging a 2nd grader in the picture they have just drawn is another regular scene. I would not want my children in any other school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Christian Academy
3266 S Genesee Rd, Burton, MI  48519
(810) 742-4500
Last modified Valley Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Valley Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top