Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
Cross Creek became our school by pure luck, now it will remain our school home for all of our children. This school has blown away every expectation we had. The teachers and faculty are a family that work together to grow and shape the young minds of our children in a truly exceptional way. It seems silly amazing to work with teachers who are deeply invested in each and every child's success. Not only are the students challenged academically but, they are encouraged to develop a strong and personal moral code through a schoolwide moral focus program. The teachers and staff exemplify these virtues everyday in the classroom and hallways, always behaving as true leaders. Cross Creek has become a home away from home for my family and so many others because of their endless opportunities for parent involvement and enormous force of parent volunteers. I am so proud to call Cross Creek Charter Academy our school.

Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. Excellent teachers who keep kids accountable. Superior parental involvement. Principals that know your children and care. This school prepares students for excellence in education. The children are using moral focus skills in daily lives. Could not be happier!


Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
My son had attended both public and charter school. The differences between the two are night and day. The moral focus componant of the charter school continutes to be one of the most positive aspects of the school. My sons have gained a sense of right from wrong, respect, confidence, and doing the right thing.

Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
We are starting our third year at Cross Creek and couldn't be happier. We're so excited both of our kids will be there now. The community they inspire there is outstanding - everyone is accountable: teachers, parents and kids.

Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
As the parent of a soon-to-be 2nd Grader and Kindergartener at Cross Creek Charter Academy, I have had the privilege to observe and evaluate how much the teachers and staff care for the kids. The teachers not only focus on the academic growth of my girls, but also the formation of their character. As parents, my husband and I try to instill the values and qualities of good character that will help our children be successful in society and the workplace. Cross Creek also emphasizes these same virtues. To have my daughter come and tell us what she learned about compassion today is an amazing thing. We love that our kids love their teachers, friends, and their school. Cross Creek makes a huge difference in the rate of their learning, especially their reading and math, but also their value to society.


Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted February 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted December 31, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school overall. My children are in 3rd and 5th grade and have been attending since kindergarten. They are thriving and excelling, but its a lot of work on their part and a commitment on my husband and I as involved parents. The principal and staff have set the academic bar high and the students achieve. The impetus for a child's success here is a partnership between the student, staff, and parents. What makes this school a model is the level of caring shown by all parties. The level of parental involvement is outstanding, the accessibility of the school staff and administration is unparalleled, and the resulting student academic excellence is evident in the test scores. The old adage 'It takes a village to raise a child,' applies. My daughter said it best, 'I love Cross Creek, it's my home.'

Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
I think this is a fantastic school. I would highly recommend it to anyone. The teachers are excellent and really care about the children. The principal and assistant principal are both very accessible to both the students and parents. It is evident that they both truly enjoy what they do and that they want to see the students succeed, not just in the classroom but in all aspects of their lives.


Cross Creek Charter Academy 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cross Creek Charter Academy 1

Posted May 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cross Creek Charter Academy
7701 Kalamazoo Ave Se, Byron Center, MI  49315
(616) 656-4000
Last modified Cross Creek Charter Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cross Creek Charter Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.