Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Marshall Elementary has high standards when it comes to its students, staff and academics. The parent involvement is plentiful. There is great leadership from the Principal and the staff is very approachable and open to parents questions. We love Marshall Elementary.

Marshall Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Both my children went to Marshall. The Principal and all the staff are excellent to deal with. They truely have the kids best interest at heart.


Marshall Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The amazing teachers and support staff. We couldn't ask for a better elementary to have our children go to.

Marshall Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My 3 kids have gone there 1) 2nd - 4th the 2) DK - 4th and now my last one is in 4th and have had many great experiences there. From the Principle, teachers, librian to the janitorial staff I have nothing but praise for them. They are truly awesome!

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
We have four children. The oldest is in 1st grade, the second is in kindergarten, but had also attended DK at Marshall. We love Marshall Elementary. The teachers and staff do a great job. I have been thoroughly impressed with the curriculum they have used to teach our sons and look forward to many years at Marshall with our family. The MAPS group is active and a pleasure to be a part of. The Principal does a great job interacting with the students. I would highly recomment Marshall Elementary to anyone.


Marshall Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
Overall, Marshall is a great school with involved parents and excellent teachers.

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
Parental involvement is very high at Marshall. The PTA (called MAPS) always has been very strong. They even have their own website. Marshall's parents are far more involved then even the other elementaries within Byron. The principal was a former 4th grade teacher and the kids love him. I only wished the kids stayed at Marshall through 5th grade vs. moving on after 4th.

Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2006
- a parent
The staff is top notch and their concern for your child's well-being and education is paramount. The school offered art, music, even swimming lessons! The PTA (known as MAPS)has a large active particpation by parents. They helped sponsor movie nights, culture awarness day, and other beneficial activities for the children and their families alike. We wish all schools were as good as Marshall, and were sorry to leave it when we relocated to Texas.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Marshall Elementary School
1756 64th Street Southwest, Byron Center, MI  49315
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (616) 878-6300
Last modified Marshall Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top