Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Field Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
My son transfer to this school in 2013 and is currently in second grade. Since attending Field Elementary School his reading has greatly improved. My wife and I are very happy with this school.

Field Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Love this school. Amazing teachers, supportive staff. Very concerned for student safety and achievement .


Field Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
The school has a very inviting atmosphere. The teachers are interested in the students.

Field Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Field school is an excellent school. All of my two children teacher are/were wonderful.

Field Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
I have three children, my youngest is still at Field in 5th grade. We have had a great experience there. All the teachers I have come in contact with there over the years have been wonderful. Even the office staff, kitchen people, and extended day staff I have dealt with over the years have been helpful and kind.


Field Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I have to disagree with a lot of the reviews on here. The principal has always gotten back to me in a timley matter and has always treated my kids like they were wanted there and made them feel comfortable. All of the teachers my kids have had have really tuned in to who they are and have taught them a lot. I love Field.

Field Elementary School 2

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
The principal has no interpersonal skills. He is rude and forgets who the taxpayer base is.

Field Elementary School 2

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
So disappointed!!!! Had a child in 3rd grade and 1st. We were rezoned 2 years ago from Erickson to Field Elementary. Some of the teachers were excellent but overall I was disappointed. I have a College degree and have sub taught. Anyway, we are moving due to schooling (and taking a big loss on our house)!! Beware of buying a home with Field as its elementary!!!!


Field Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
I have been reading the past couple of posts and I absolutlely agree with the both of you. I have been so patient with the school and it has not gotten me anywhere. I am very disappointed with the school. If I could send my child somewhere else I would. My daughter is very quiet and well behaved and it has gotten us no where. The principal puts all concerns off on other people but really he is the one not doing his job.

Field Elementary School 2

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
I agree with the last post. The administrator is unproffesional, condescending and lacks leadership. He doesn't hold teachers accountable for their grading criteria or ensure they are even teaching the GLCE'S. Don't plan on getting any issue resolved because the administrator only knows how to give excuses and hind the truth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Field Elementary School
1000 South Haggerty Road, Canton, MI  48188
(734) 397-6330
Last modified Field Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Field Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top