Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
510 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 69 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Plymouth Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Huntsman for being the head of the school while our children were there, you are the best!

Plymouth Christian Academy 5

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
Our children started at PCA in kindergarten; our youngest will be graduating next year. This school is their home away from home. PCA is so warm and inviting, yet challenging in the classroom. We feel our children were well prepared for college and life after high school. PCA offers different types of events and activities that are not offered in some other schools. These activities help the kids to bond and become true friends. They support and respect each other and are always there for each other. The teachers genuinely care about their students; to a degree you won't find in many schools. They are there to support, guide, and encourage them. They want to see each of them succeed in school and excel in life. They are not just teachers, they are roll models and friends. PCA's enthusiastic teachers and small class size is a great learning environment; a place our children loved to go. We also loved the parent involvement and made many friends there. We can't say enough about how really great PCA is - this includes the staff, teachers, administrators, coaches, and all the parents. We are proud we chose Plymouth Christian Academy for our children.


Plymouth Christian Academy 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are very committed, not only to kids' academic achievement but also to guarding and nurturing the kid's souls. All three of our kids graduated from PCA and all had positive experiences there and were well-prepared for college, one graduating with honors.

Plymouth Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
Students excel on standardized state and national achievement tests, PCA graduation rate is 100% with almost 100% going to college

Plymouth Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
Our kids did not seem overwhelmed with homework and had ample time for church and sports


Plymouth Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted March 04, 2016
- a parent
Feedback from alumni indicates they are well prepared for secular university both academically and in Christian apologetics

Plymouth Christian Academy 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
PCA creates an excellent learning environment for children. The teachers are receptive to parents, loving, and goal-oriented. The small class sizes are ideal for kids to receive individualized instruction. The administration is continuously striving to improve the school. I have had kids at PCA for three years; they love it, and we plan to keep them there! There are excellent opportunities for extra-curricular activities for children of all ages, from sports to fine arts. It is a fun, Christ-centered school that provides an excellent education.

Plymouth Christian Academy 2

Posted January 16, 2016
- a parent
PCA caters to those students who think and learn in the same way. Children who are different or think outside of the box are "encouraged" to change who they are to fit in or risk being ostracized. If your child is like everyone else they will be OK. But if your child marches to their own drum there are better options.


Plymouth Christian Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
PCA has been faithful to its roots of educating for eternity. My children and now my grandchildren have profited from attending PCA in their daily lives, learning lessons with the Christian worldview.

Plymouth Christian Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
PCA is a great school that offers small class sizes, personalized student attention, great opportunities to get involved, and tons of school spirit. School administration is working hard to expand course offerings and in the fall of 2014, PCA will offer increased Duel Enrollment courses with Concordia and Schoolcraft College. But most important, everything is taught through the filter of God's word. My children have received an education that has strengthened the foundation of their faith.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plymouth Christian Academy
43065 Joy Rd, Canton, MI  48187
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 69 reviews. (734) 459-3505
Last modified Plymouth Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top