Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dodson Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 04, 2016
- a community member
Ms. Quzirano, Mrs. Goodrich, Mrs. Dean, Spark, kennedy, Right, Watson, Siedel, and all the other teachers and counselors

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2016
- a community member
Great and Diverse school. The teachers are attentive and keen on helping your child exceed in every aspect. Whether my kids are in class, gym or on the playground, they have always been taught to respect peers, help and look after one and other. Grd 5 are great role models to younger kids, with helping them in library, or playing with them in indoor recess or just guiding them when it comes to making right decisions. This school is one of the highest in educating standards.


Dodson Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Can't wait for my child to be OUT of this school! She had some amazing years but the last few were terrible! The teachers have been mean! My child has not been in trouble (that I know of from her or the school) and the things that have been said to her are embarrassing and hurtful and have had nothing to do with her education or behavior. Some of the teachers are fantastic, I hope your child gets one of them!

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
We actually attend Dodson as school of choice as it such an excellent school. Everyone is very involved from the teachers to the admin to even the parents. Top notch reading programs. Would like to see a little more possibilities for math advancement though but I have had children attend other PCCS schools and Dodson is well above those.

Dodson Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
Overall we are very happy with Dodson. I have both my kids going to this school. Their reading program is top notch. They challenge kids in the classroom, quizzes, book bag programs, nice library and what not. I haven't seen the same focus in math though. They are above any average michigan school in math, but that is not enough. They should go beyond the everyday math and challenge kids more and more. If they put more effort into math programs, I wouldn't be surprised if they make it to michigan Top 10


Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
Dodson has highly experienced teachers. We are very happy with Dodson. The teachers are great and the children learn alot and are very successful because of the teachers. Excellent school!!! Best move we made coming to this school district and having this elementary in our neighborhood!!!

Dodson Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Dodson is an excellent school, especially for children with learning disablities. The staff differentiates for all levels of learning abilites, and provides innoviative interesting curriculum. Good job!

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Teachers are very talented. they strike a good balance between discipline and freedom for the students. my son loves to goto school everyday


Dodson Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with dodson school. As specially all teachers are execellent.

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with Dodson School. The teachers are fantastic and very involved. The children are well treated and are pregressing nicely in their studies/

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dodson Elementary School
205 North Beck Road, Canton, MI  48187
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (734) 981-8003
Last modified Dodson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top