Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Canton, MI
Students enrolled: 567

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dodson Elementary School 2

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
Can't wait for my child to be OUT of this school! She had some amazing years but the last few were terrible! The teachers have been mean! My child has not been in trouble (that I know of from her or the school) and the things that have been said to her are embarrassing and hurtful and have had nothing to do with her education or behavior. Some of the teachers are fantastic, I hope your child gets one of them!
1 person found this helpful

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
We actually attend Dodson as school of choice as it such an excellent school. Everyone is very involved from the teachers to the admin to even the parents. Top notch reading programs. Would like to see a little more possibilities for math advancement though but I have had children attend other PCCS schools and Dodson is well above those.


Dodson Elementary School 4

Posted February 21, 2012
- a parent
Overall we are very happy with Dodson. I have both my kids going to this school. Their reading program is top notch. They challenge kids in the classroom, quizzes, book bag programs, nice library and what not. I haven't seen the same focus in math though. They are above any average michigan school in math, but that is not enough. They should go beyond the everyday math and challenge kids more and more. If they put more effort into math programs, I wouldn't be surprised if they make it to michigan Top 10

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a parent
Dodson has highly experienced teachers. We are very happy with Dodson. The teachers are great and the children learn alot and are very successful because of the teachers. Excellent school!!! Best move we made coming to this school district and having this elementary in our neighborhood!!!

Dodson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 01, 2010
- a parent
Dodson is an excellent school, especially for children with learning disablities. The staff differentiates for all levels of learning abilites, and provides innoviative interesting curriculum. Good job!


Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Teachers are very talented. they strike a good balance between discipline and freedom for the students. my son loves to goto school everyday

Dodson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I am very happy with dodson school. As specially all teachers are execellent.

Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with Dodson School. The teachers are fantastic and very involved. The children are well treated and are pregressing nicely in their studies/


Dodson Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a parent
Mu daughter studies in this school and I am very satisfied with the teaching methodology, facilities available and overall curriculum. Highly recommended.

Dodson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2008
- a parent
Grade A school, kids are on task, parents are involved, teachers are skilled, and administration takes pride.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dodson Elementary School
205 North Beck Road, Canton, MI  48187
(734) 981-8003
Last modified Dodson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dodson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top