Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Charter Township of Clinton, MI
Students enrolled: 205

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted October 21, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended early childhood center (excellent!!!) and is currently in 3rd grade. This is an excellent school. You can see respect in all aspects- among students, staff, and leadership. There are many opportunities and they challenge each student to be their best, including speaking (broadcasted daily morning announcements, etc..) and leadership opportunities. You can see a very caring attitude towards others and a family type atmosphere there. The students are expected to exhibit morals, be respectful to others, and be responsible for themselves. They have a strong academic program throughout that will prepare them for the rigor expected in high school and beyond. Issues (family, academic, behavioral, etc.) and discipline, when needed, is handled promptly and properly, with emphasis on learning how to handle circumstances to give them tools to deal with situations in the future. I particularly love the Christian education that they receive, which is also very important to us, and the staff "walks the walk" not just "talks the talk". Besides the Christ centered atmosphere, the caliber of this school is outstanding. Don't take my word for it, see for yourself.

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
outstanding school. would highly recommend. teachers are very caring and excellent. curriculum is above average.


Trinity Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The education is superior!

Trinity Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
High Meap Scores,Wonderful Staff, Excellent structure for students, Christian based, Security on Premises

Trinity Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attends school here and is in the 2nd grade. We are also church members. What really excites me about this school is how it really does feel like you are with extended family members when you are there. I know she is in good hands. They are firm but fair. Instilling moral values on my child is of upmost importance to me and I see the outcome in how she reacts to certain situations in public and how she has good judgement and it makes me proud. I have also had the opportunity to talk with parents who have sent their children here for a few years and then placed them in public school. The parents noticed a change in behavior and that they did not learn as much in a years time at public school. I highly recommend it. K. McLean


Trinity Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
love this school---small enough for the kids to have lots of attention from their teachers--all of the kids excel. Wonderful staff--like a family

Trinity Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
All three of my children attended Trinity, the staff is very caring. The new math program is the best, and the school cook is the greatest!

Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


Trinity Lutheran School 5

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trinity Lutheran School 3

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Lutheran School
38900 Harper Avenue, Charter Township of Clinton, MI  48036
(586) 468-8511
Last modified Trinity Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Trinity Lutheran School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top