Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public district
Charter Township of Clinton, MI
Students enrolled: 520
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miami Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I love that many of the teachers are younger in their tenure so they are very enthusiastic as well as current on the latest effective teaching styles.

Miami Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
The only homework that makes it home is work not finished during the allotted class time. This instantly lets the parent know that their child may need some additional help in an area if they consistently can't complete a lesson in class. Special projects are the exception.


Miami Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
The students are encouraged in positive ways to strive for their best and you see the results of that work when they challenge themselves to achieve the next milestone.

Miami Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Every effort is taught and made to expect age appropriate behavior. As they grow their level of understanding and responsibility grow so that each student is proud of who they are.

Miami Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Time and time again you see children reaching out to help and make friends. That is the norm at Miami unlike some communities where the clicks are already being established.


Miami Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I have seen the attention that goes into children that are above average, at level, at risk and special needs. They do an amazing job. The only time you see any issues is when there is a non involved parent who expects the school to do all of the work, but even then they go above and beyond.

Miami Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
We have been going to Miami and made it our school of choice in the district. Get involved and watch your child flourish. The staff, teachers and students are all top notch. Looking forward to our last child finishing out their elementary years at Miami.

Miami Elementary School 3

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
I love my child's teacher. She is great about addressing concerns and communicates with me often. I feel that most of the teachers are very caring. The principal is very nice, however, having a child with special needs has become quite challenging at this school. They have had quite a few changes in the position of social worker over the last two years and things were communicated at all between the replacements. The lady that is there now is quite opinionated and not very helpful.


Miami Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2014
- a parent
Anyone who has a child that needs special help in certain areas should consider this school their first choice. I speak from experience on behalf of my daughter.

Miami Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My child is a Miami Elementary student . She has gone to this school since preschool and she is in the 3 rd grade now. I love this school and all the teachers are great also. Miami elementary does so much for the kids, and parents to help with the childrens education durning the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Elementary School
41290 Kentvale Drive, Charter Township of Clinton, MI  48038
(586) 723-6000
Last modified Miami Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top