Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chesaning Union High School 1

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
Im sorry but this was the worst school i have ever attended, and i have moved a lot. No one was ever willing to help unless you happen to be in the popular crowd, even the teachers! We also had problems when my little brother started there. He had struggled for years in school, but high school he absolutely bombed and they instantly assumed add, without even testing. It wasnt till after we moved from the district and had him re-evaluated they discovered he had a learning disorder. yeah i know not necessarily their fault but they could have atleast put more effort into giving my brother the help he needed. He does great now that he has the help

Chesaning Union High School 5

Posted May 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chesaning Union High School 5

Posted February 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chesaning Union High School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Chesaning Union High School 2

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
To much emphasis is placed on sports without enough attention to academic standards and other extra curriculars.


Chesaning Union High School 4

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
Most of the teachers are really cool, and help you out as much as possible.

Chesaning Union High School 1

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chesaning Union High School 4

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
I'm a student at this school. Most of the teachers are very good at what they do. Plus they actually care about what they are doing. One thing that disappoints me though, is that not enough money is put back into the school. it could use some remodeling. Even new lockers would make a big difference. Other than this, its an overall good school to attend.


Chesaning Union High School 2

Posted July 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chesaning Union High School 3

Posted February 10, 2007
- a student
A lot of the teachers are very good at what they teach and are good teachers. Others, not so much. Quite a bit of the emphasis goes on sports, but they don't put any money into the band program, which the extent is buying pizza for us before a game (which most of the time our band director pays) Our instruments are falling apart, our sticks are mismatched and the cymbals invert. Generally, Chesaning is an O.K. school, but they need to focus on more than one group than sports.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chesaning Union High School
850 North 4Th St, Chesaning, MI  48616
(989) 845-2040
Last modified Chesaning Union High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chesaning Union High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.