Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Clarkston, MI
Students enrolled: 478
 

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Independence Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
This is an outstanding school with an outstanding principal, teachers and staff. They maintained high expectations while meeting the needs of all of the students. All three of my children are successful young students and adults.

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
Independence Elementary is a well-run, quality school. I have 3 children who have attended school here (2 currently, 1 previously), and they have NEVER had a bad teacher. Every experience I have had has revealed hard working, skilled, nurturing, imaginative, amazing teachers and administration who are willing and able to go above and beyond for my kids. I can't say enough about this school. I am also impressed that they instill a sense of community in their education of the history of Clarkston, as well as their academic service learning programs, as this is a very important quality to develop in our younger generation; a desire to help those less fortunate.


Independence Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
Independence Elementary is an awesome school. The principal is wonderful, and he has the best teaching staff in the district. We've been through all grades (K-5) at IE and truly feel our daughter received an excellent education. We have another working her way through currently and have been extremely happy with the caring, supportive teachers and staff. You won't find a better school for your children!

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
Independence is the best school I know of. The principal and teachers are amazing! Even the office staff and voluntairs are great! They are so personable there, and seem to know ALL of the parents. If your child has problems they will make meetings with the parents to work them out and will continue to do so as long as it is needed! We may move soon, losing this school is the bifggest downfall.

Independence Elementary School 4

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
I think Independence is a great school - the only drawback is that most of the activities for the school are geared for those parents that do not work. Working parents do tend to miss out on activities that are held during the daytime hours.


Independence Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
excellent educational environment; caring, involved teachers; good leadership, active parent participation

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
I think independence is the best school that a child can go to. It has a great principal and great staff.All the teachers are amazing.The kids learn a ton.Independence is a very good school.Every kid who goes there is very lucky.

Independence Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Independence Elementary School
6850 Hubbard Road, Clarkston, MI  48348
(248) 623-5500
Last modified Independence Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Independence Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top