Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Clarkston, MI
Students enrolled: 545

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Amazing staff and families!!!! Everyone is very involved! Excellent place to learn !!!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
If you want your child to LOVE school - this is THE place to be!


Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
With five years of experience with teachers and staff I can attest to the out standing quality of the education provided. One of our children is in special ed. The care taken to make sure he is getting the proper help in his classes coupled with a caring main stream teacher is what has kept him progressing. The principal has shown leadership in all areas and especially in keeping quality teachers in the classrooms. Test scores are one measure, however, the quality and care the staff gives shows much more. He is very friendly with the students and calls them by name. He is also a no nonsense disciplinarian who takes the child's personality into account. Several of the teachers do tutoring after school, though not a school program. They coordinate with the regular class teacher. In this way the extra help is better tailored to the particular student's needs. Parent involvement is encorraged. The PTA is very active and always looking for volunteers for the many activities throughout the school year. These activities go from passive (do at home) to active. This is a well rounded school with dedicated staff.

Bailey Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
this is our first year at bailey lake but my daughter is loving it!!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I have a Kindergarten student and a member of the PTA. Excellent teachers and involvement from both the teachers as well as the parents. Programs are challenging as well as rewarding. Support and encouragement abound at the school - from the teachers to the janitorial staff. Truly a wonderful school.


Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey Lake is a wonderful school where the parents are involved, the teachers go above and beyond, and all parties involved want children to be the very best they can personally be!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey Lake is filled with caring staff, students, and parents who work together to provide a learning and supportive environment for all. I am proud to teach here!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
Bailey Lake Elementary offers a terrific early elementary program (this is all I am familiar with thus far). I have been very impressed with the encouragement and compassion the Kindergarten through second grade teachers have shown my boys!


Bailey Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey Lake is a great place to work. We have a wonderful staff and a fantastic group of supportive parents... which in turn makes our students ready and willing to learn.

Bailey Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Bailey Lake Elementary is a wonderful learning environment where kids come first!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bailey Lake Elementary School
8051 Pine Knob Road, Clarkston, MI  48348
(248) 623-5300
Last modified Bailey Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bailey Lake Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top