Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Amazing staff and families!!!! Everyone is very involved! Excellent place to learn !!!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
If you want your child to LOVE school - this is THE place to be!


Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
With five years of experience with teachers and staff I can attest to the out standing quality of the education provided. One of our children is in special ed. The care taken to make sure he is getting the proper help in his classes coupled with a caring main stream teacher is what has kept him progressing. The principal has shown leadership in all areas and especially in keeping quality teachers in the classrooms. Test scores are one measure, however, the quality and care the staff gives shows much more. He is very friendly with the students and calls them by name. He is also a no nonsense disciplinarian who takes the child's personality into account. Several of the teachers do tutoring after school, though not a school program. They coordinate with the regular class teacher. In this way the extra help is better tailored to the particular student's needs. Parent involvement is encorraged. The PTA is very active and always looking for volunteers for the many activities throughout the school year. These activities go from passive (do at home) to active. This is a well rounded school with dedicated staff.

Bailey Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
this is our first year at bailey lake but my daughter is loving it!!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
I have a Kindergarten student and a member of the PTA. Excellent teachers and involvement from both the teachers as well as the parents. Programs are challenging as well as rewarding. Support and encouragement abound at the school - from the teachers to the janitorial staff. Truly a wonderful school.


Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey Lake is a wonderful school where the parents are involved, the teachers go above and beyond, and all parties involved want children to be the very best they can personally be!

Bailey Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey Lake is filled with caring staff, students, and parents who work together to provide a learning and supportive environment for all. I am proud to teach here!

Bailey Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 11, 2010
- a parent
Bailey Lake Elementary offers a terrific early elementary program (this is all I am familiar with thus far). I have been very impressed with the encouragement and compassion the Kindergarten through second grade teachers have shown my boys!


Bailey Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a teacher
Bailey Lake is a great place to work. We have a wonderful staff and a fantastic group of supportive parents... which in turn makes our students ready and willing to learn.

Bailey Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
Bailey Lake Elementary is a wonderful learning environment where kids come first!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bailey Lake Elementary School
8051 Pine Knob Road, Clarkston, MI  48348
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (248) 623-5300
Last modified Bailey Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top