Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clarkston Junior High School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Great eduction! The teachers there really care for our kids. The attention after hours is impressive.

Clarkston Junior High School 1

Posted December 13, 2013
- a community member
I am a former CJHS student and a current senior at CHS. I have been bullied by teachers and students at both schools teachers dont care about the kids except for a select few. I have been called useless and stupid by many teachers because I didnt understand one little thing. I will NEVER send my children to Clarkston Schools.


Clarkston Junior High School 2

Posted September 03, 2007
- a student
The saftey of the students is not cared for as well as the school board makes it seem.

Clarkston Junior High School 4

Posted January 22, 2006
- a teacher
Being that the school district has rearranged their buildings, the school is now an 8th/9th grade 'junior high' school. The building itself was the former high school prior to the 1999 completion of the current high school. The building was rennovated within the past year with the addition of an auxillary gym/weight room, new 600 seat auditorium, as well as various technology updates throughout. The new focus is to create a better transitionary platform for the students as they pass from the middle school to the high school. The school offers more programs and class options than a traditional middle school, but not quite as many as the 10-12 high school. The current teaching/administrative staff is relatively, but very energetic.

Clarkston Junior High School 4

Posted August 25, 2005
- a student
I am a student at CMS and i do believe that Clarkston MIddle School is a nice school. And i think Anna is right when she says that we're put with different groups to further more learn leadership skills, along with working together. Now that the school is a 8-9 building i think that we can further more be able to expand our selves to new heights before being subjected to high schools pressures. We get to be kids for a little longer!! Over all Clarkston has a nice set up not too diverse in rase but everyone has a different backround with family. Note: If your worried about your child meeting people everyone will be new this year because they are conjoining two schools together. Shasabaw MIddle, and Clarkston mIddle.


Clarkston Junior High School 4

Posted March 14, 2005
- a student
This school has a very nice way of grouping students onto teams so that they are able to meet new kids. Depending on what set of teachers are on each team, the parent envolvement is varied. Otherwise, the school extra-curricular activities are wonderful!

Clarkston Junior High School 5

Posted May 29, 2004
- a parent
As a parent who did 'schools of choice' for our child to attend Clarkston Middle School I have nothing but praise for the teachers and staff.

Clarkston Junior High School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Clarkston is the finest district in at least a 100 mile radius of Detroit. My only concern continues to be the liberal curriculum. For example,I believe it is more beneficial to teach our children a through histry of the US, not just specific focus on 'politically correct' special interest groups.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarkston Junior High School
6595 Waldon Road, Clarkston, MI  48346
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (248) 623-5600
Last modified Clarkston Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-9
Top