Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Clarkston, MI
Students enrolled: 356

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Love NSE! The teachers truly care about my children. Any time there have been issues the principle has been directly involved with a resolution that I have been satisfied with as a parent. The school supports leadership and active involvement with the children. A+

North Sashabaw Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
This school is extremely disappointing. My daughter has been there for 3 years, and I'm yet to be impressed by a single teacher. They are horrible at communicating with the parents.


North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school for the students.. The teachers there really care and go beyond there duties as a teacher.. 2 of my children have already graduated from clarkston & the 3rd is a Senior this year.. The whole school system is great.. They help each child as needed & not as a group..

North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
North Sashabaw is a wonderful school to send your children too. Its in the middle of a middle class district where the people are caring and kind and many help each other out. The school has many extra curricular activities and keeps the kids interesting in learning with in room contests, etc. The teachers are phenomenal. My son has been going to NSE since grade 1 and we have not had one teacher that we did not like or had a hard time with. They truly care about their students. Go NSE!

North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2006
- a parent
This is an outstanding school with terrific teachers who really care about the students. The school enthusiasticly endorses parental involvement, and we feel very connected to the teacher and administrative staff there. Our children have all particiapted in the One - Two Multiage program and we feel it is a significant contributor to our children's academic success.

North Sashabaw Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2004
- a parent
My child has been attending North Sashabaw Elementary for three years now, and I must say it is a wonderful school. The teachers are friendly and extremely helpful. I find that my child enjoys attending school their and is often asking to attend some of their many after school activities and clubs. In the summer the school puts on a great community fair, and with such reasonable prices for tickets I am able to take all four of my children and even a friend or two. The school meets all the needs of my children and my family. My daughter has had many opportuinities to attend some of the accelerated learning classes which I think is a big plus. I would rate this school at the top.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Sashabaw Elementary School
5290 Maybee Road, Clarkston, MI  48346
(248) 623-4100
Last modified North Sashabaw Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Sashabaw Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top