Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Clawson, MI
Students enrolled: 576

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clawson High School 2

Posted May 28, 2012
- a parent
The school is small and everybody knows each other which is great. Teachers know their students and the principal knows everyone too which is rare these days. The technology is right up there but not used to its full potential. The biggest problem? Poor class selection. No options and no diversity Have to go off campus to get AP, foreign language, upper math and science classes that are standard in most other schools. Example? They have the basic english class for each year that you need to graduate. But no english electives. Creative writing, Composition - nada. They really are unable to fully provide preparation for a good college. You need to be self driven and find it yourself.

Clawson High School 4

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clawson High School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clawson High School 3

Posted January 07, 2009
- a parent
School seems to be very community bases, where everyone knows everyone. The lack of diversity in presence and curriculum hurts to prepare students for the real world outside the sheltered suburban Detroit community.

Clawson High School 1

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Clawson High School 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
Clawson is one of the GREATEST Schools in Oakland County. Yes it is small however for the kids I think it is nice. Each teacher knows most of the kids by their first name and they are not just a number in a sea of kids. Because it is small our kids cannot get away with to much because you are sure to hear about it. They do a great job making our kids have a decent self esteem. They are encouraging and sincere. I could not ask for a better environment for my children to be in. I choose to not move into a larger house because I love the schools and the close nit community. It is a modern day Little house on the prairie.

Clawson High School 2

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clawson High School 1

Posted May 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clawson High School 2

Posted November 27, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Clawson High School 2

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
The problem with Clawson schools is poor curriculum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clawson High School
101 John M Avenue, Clawson, MI  48017
(248) 655-4202
Last modified Clawson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clawson High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top