Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Christian Schools

Private | K-12 | 139 students

We are best known for high academic standards.

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Clinton Township

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $100,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $720.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 19, 2011

Because of family circumstances my daughter could only attend here for 1 year but at the end of her first day of school, she ran out to greet me, put her arms around my waist, gave me a hug and said "Thank you Mom for sending me here, I want to come next year too." That was her attitude all throught the school year, the summer and the next year too. If she had the opportunity to go back to FCS we would go in a heart beat.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2010

Our two children attended Faith Christian School from Kindergarten through 12th grade. They received an excellent education and both scored above 30 on their ACT test. I believe that the family plays the most important role in a child's development, and Faith is a very family oriented school. There is a good balance and the staff is dedicated and caring. We were pleased with the communication from the office and the teachers and particularly like that the weekly grades for homework, tests, and quizzes are available on- line.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2009

My four children went through Faith Christian School from Kindergarten through grade 12. They received an excellent education and did very well in college. They all have degrees and good jobs and continue to serve the Lord in their local church with their spouses. I believe that FCS played a great part in working together with our family to best prepare our children to live and lead.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2007

My child has gone there from kindergarden thru 6th. The focus is on teaching Godly character in a safe and disiplined environment. If this is your #1 priority, Faith is a great match. The Principal Matt Fenton is excellent. Miss Duff and Mrs. Olilla (not sure on spelling) are teachers I would rank as best in the Nation. Across all grades I would rank Academics as good but not 'Best in Class'. Students will outperform most public school students but against all private schools will be about average. Faith offers very small class sizes and is very attentive. Resources and extras are not as plentiful as others may have. Music, art, and sports is limited. Technology seems a bit behind the times. Tuition Seems to be about average priced. If you want a smaller simpler environment that is Christ centered Then Faith will be for you.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2005

I have two children in the elementary classes. One child came from a public school and the teachers at Faith helped to bring her around academically. She recieved extensive help in reading her first year and later one on one tutoring from a teacher who came in before school and tutored her for free. The teachers give of themselves in so many ways to benefit the students. The academics are challenging, and God's Word is taught and incorporated into most subjects. The class sizes are small, and the school's atmosphere is one where childern show kindness and respect to one another and to the teachers. The school offer music and sports programs. I would highly recommend this school. I hope to have my children in this school through 12th grade. My children love the sense of 'family' that a small school provides. y.p.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2004

I have had two children go through the school and they were very prepared for college. They also received good spiritual training and are both working in their respective churches with their spouses.
—Submitted by a teacher


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 92% 71%
African-American 7% 20%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 5%
Multiracial 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

College readiness and student pathways

Colleges most students attend after graduation Macomb Community College
Maranatha Baptist Bible College
Oakland University
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Secondary History Awards, Michigan Association of Christian Schools (2010)
  • History and English Awards, Michigan Association of Christian Schools (2009)
  • Bible Quiz Team, !st place in State, MACS, 15 years in a row

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym

Gifted & talented

College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Mr. Matthew Fenton
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Fax number
  • (586) 783-9628

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • Spanish
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • College prep programs/courses during the year
  • Community college courses
  • SAT/ACT prep classes
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer
  • Gym
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Golf
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Macomb Community College
Maranatha Baptist Bible College
Oakland University
College preparation / awareness offered
Community college courses
College prep programs/courses during the year
SAT/ACT prep classes
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

23130 Remick Dr
Clinton Township, MI 48036
Website: Click here
Phone: (586) 783-9630

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Seminole Academy
Mount Clemens, MI



Tenniswood Elementary School
Clinton Township, MI



Trinity Lutheran School
Clinton Township, MI


Charles C. McGlinnen School
Clinton Township, MI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT