Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
Amazing faculty, parents and supporting staff at Commerce! Everyone at this school goes above and beyond to create the best learning environment for all students. My child previously attended school in the Bloomfield Hills School District, and after his first year at Commerce I am very happy to say we made a GREAT decision moving to this school! Couldn't be happier.

Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
The faculty at this school are amazing. We have been so impressed with the personal attention given to our children. The community is very involved. Many very cool programs - Mileage (running) Club and a school garden to name a few.


Commerce Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent

Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
A family atmosphere - the teachers and staff take the time to get to know the kids

Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
Feel strongly that my children are receiving a quality education by dedicated teachers.


Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter has flourished at Commerce and she couldn t be happier. Kindergarten has been a very special place for her her reading, writing and math skills have exploded since September. While there are 24 students in her class, she has a great Teacher (Barb Winters), a full time Student Teacher, a full time paid Paraprofessional and Student Teacher in training (next year s full time Student Teacher) that works out to be 6 kids per Adult! Plus, there are daily volunteers. We love Commerce Elementary!

Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
Because we have had to move a lot, we have more than our share of schools to compare Commerce to and I must say that Commerce El. is one of the best schools that any of my children have attended. Great teachers, great staff and excellent principal who is very involved.

Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2006
- a parent
Commerce Elementary is a wonderful school. My children attend a new district now because of a job relocation. I wish we were still back at Commerce. Mr. Graham offers extraordinary leadership. He stands outside as the buses arrive and greets the children. He is very approachable and shows a great amount of respect for his staff, the children and the parents. The teachers are superb. They have a great Art program, Reading Recovery and Physical Education. There test scores are consistently far above average. Sometimes it seemed like there was excessive pressure on the children to perform well particularly in preparing for MEAP testing.


Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
The academics, teachers and other staff members are all far greater then a parent could hope for! This is a most amazing school with an awesome principal. If you have the opportunity to send you child to this school then do it! You will not regret it for a second.

Commerce Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2005
- a parent
Excellent staff and principal (knows all the students names and is always visible and with the students. My son had problems in reading which they caught right away and put him with a specialist. The teachers have all been great - this is his last year and I don't think I could have had him in a better school.

Nearby schools

Commerce Elementary School
520 Farr Street, Commerce Township, MI  48382
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (248) 956-3900
Last modified Commerce Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top