Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Commerce Township, MI

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James R Geisler Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a community member
I go to this school and I'd like to state that if you want a school that interacts with your child, then come to this school. A big compliment on Mrs. Haver, she does all she can to make sure you understand what you are learning. I had Mrs. McDonald, she is just like Mrs. Haver, she is a great teacher. The principle is nice, nicer than any other one I have had! (that's REALLY nice!) I recommend this school to people who need the teachers to help their child in any way possible.
1 person found this helpful

James R Geisler Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Interactive, considerate, willing to communicate with parents, attentive, supportive, educational. A place i am happy to send my child. Great teachers. I do wish some of the teachers would be more interactive on their websites but i know they are overloaded so i cut them some slack. The school improves with every year my daughter has been there.


James R Geisler Middle School 5

Posted June 23, 2012
- a community member
i was 7th grade and this was my first year at GMS and it was a fun year i played soccer and it was fun the food is great. the teachers make you feel welcome and they help you so much that when you are done with the lesson you well know every thing in the chapter your in. the school is so big that you have to ask teachers where your class is. the school is right next to walled lake western so your kid will look forward to going to high school. your kid can take french or spansh so that is a good thing and you shoud bring your kid to this schoolnand he or her will like it.

James R Geisler Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
Wow...I don't even know where to start!! GMS is such a fun school that you'll never want to leave. The teachers really care about you and show everyone that learning can be great fun. The principal and assistant principals are so friendly, and bullying or harrassing at Geisler is never tolerated. Fun assemblies. Pricey but delicious food. Long line of electives to choose from. Oodles of new friends made every day. Diverse students of all races and religions. If you are looking for a good middle school to put your kids into, pick Geisler-I promise you they'll love it!

James R Geisler Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a community member
Very good school which offers a well rounded education to the children. The student population is diverse with a variety of cultures and nationalities. It would benefit the school further to offer ongoing diversity training to staff in relating to this growing diverse student population. All in all its an excellent school!


James R Geisler Middle School 4

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
geisler middle school is a cool skool and im a 7th grader... when i was in 6th grade they really welcomed everyone NO BULLYING, NO HARRASSIN, NO FIGHTING! its a really safe and fun skool! GMSROX!!!
1 person found this helpful

James R Geisler Middle School 3

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James R Geisler Middle School 4

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


James R Geisler Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a student
I have been attending Geisler Middle School ever since '06. The teachers are pretty cool. They always know how to explain things well to the students. The school is great, and has an excellent curriculum. I think every child in the Walled Lake district should attend this school.

James R Geisler Middle School 4

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
Al of the teachers at this scool are extrordinary!! I'm only in sixth grade so I dont know 7th and 8th grade teachers, but I do know that mr .spickard is very nice and mrs. booker is also a great teacer she teaches you the basic stratigies to being a succsessful middle scool student, while still teaching english and social studies!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James R Geisler Middle School
46720 West Pontiac Trail, Commerce Township, MI  48390
(248) 956-2900
Last modified James R Geisler Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James R Geisler Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top