Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-3
Public
Corunna, MI
Students enrolled: 346

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a parent
My oldest Son has been at Elsa Meyer for 3 years now, and my youngest son just started preschool there and I am so happy that I have chosen to put my kids through Elsa Meyer, The principle is the best, always has a smile on her face no matter what is bugging her. The teachers are amazing, my kids are gaining knowledge like no other. My youngster's speech is getting so much better, My oldest surprises every day he comes home and tells me what he is learning. I love this school. Corunna School in general is the best schools I have ever seen.. Thank you guys for everything you guys have done, Keep up the amazing work!!!!

Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The staff is so great with all the children. They really care!!


Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
Our son has finished his kindergarten year at Elsa Meyer and is now preparing for the first grade. So far the experience has been great, we were very happy with the amount of learning that was acheived in the first year. We appreciated the parent teacher reviews and the school science fairs. The pricipal seems very devoted to the students and will gladly meet with parents at any time.


Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2004
- a parent
This year was my daughters first and final year at Elsa Meyer after attending the rest of her elementary school years in Bay City. Never have I ever felt so welcomed. The principal has been wonderful. Each morning and afternoon she stands outside the school to greet each and everyone whether rain or shine. She truly cares for the kids and the parents and involves herself tremendously in the school. The teachers are great as well. I will greatly miss my daughter being at Elsa Meyer and look forward to my son attending in the coming years ahead.

Elsa Meyer Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2004
- a parent
We joined the Elsa Meyer family last year for my only childs firstgrade year and we could not possibly be more satisfed. The principal makes it a point to greet you at all times and knows my daughters name by heart. Her teacher last year Mrs.Judd and this year Mrs.Louch this year are two of the best. I thoroughly enjoy being the head room mom getting to know more of the faculty and all of her friends. I am also involved in a workout program at the high school and she is joining the dance camp at Elsa Meyer tommorrow. We hope to never leave the elas Meyer family til junior high.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elsa Meyer Elementary School
100 Hastings Street, Corunna, MI  48817
(989) 743-4404
Last modified Elsa Meyer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elsa Meyer Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top