Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Waterbrook Christian Academy

Private | PK-10 | 50 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 

Special education

The school has not provided this information yet.

 

 
 

Living in Davison

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $89,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $655.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 16, 2013

We have been at WCA for three years and love the teachers and staff. My son is excelling academically and socially. The small class size allows for more attention from teachers if needed. The teachers really do care for their students. My son is always excited to return to school from summer break. -That says it all. We are very happy to have found WCA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2011

We absolutely LOVE this school! Small classroom size, excellent teachers that love the kids and a quality Christian education!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2011

Waterbrook Christian Academy, formerly Cornerstone Christian Academy, is a wonderful school. For being such a young, small school they are very academically sound and they have a strong, organized plan for the development of their students. The teachers are very caring and their Christian values are on constant display. We love WCA! We wouldn't send our boys anywhere else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2010

We love CCA! The staff are so helpful and accomodating. They are willing to work with each child individually to meet their specific needs. There is a wide variety of specials classes to meet all different kinds of interests. The family feel is very supportive and our kids can't wait to go to school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 5, 2010

We have been with Cornerstone since the begining and we feel so very blessed to know that our son recieves not only academic advantages but is also loved and nutured and shown what true Christian love is...you cant find a better staff that goes above and beyond for a child...Stop by and visit and you will for sure see what were talking about ! Frank and Belinda Katulski
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2008

Cornerstone Christian Academy is a well rounded and very influential school. The influence it's close and warm environment has had on my family is amazing! I cannot believe how much of a difference it has made in my neice and nephews lives. They are much happier since beginning to attend CCA and they are growing intellectualy at a very rapid rate. Without CCA I truly do not believe that they would be as successful in their educational careers or nearly as happy as they are today!


Posted June 2, 2008

I am so excited to tell everyone what a great school my daughter attends. I can't even put into words the warm feeling I get everytime I walk into Cornerstone. All of the teaching staff are smiling and welcoming on entering the school. The education my daughter is receiving is extremely above average.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

I have two kids in CCA and love it! The small class size is great for times when extra attention is needed. All of the parents are great when it comes to pitching in to make things run smoothly. I would highly recommend CCA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

Our experience as a family at Cornerstone has been fabulous! The small class sizes really allow the teachers to get to know the children and their parents. The academic growth of our children is phenomenal! For a small school, they offer soooo much! Computers, library, drama -my Pre-K and kindergartener are using sign language! It's amazing. The whole school feels like a family where even grandparents are known by name. What a wonderful decision it was for us to send our kids to CCA! - Karen, a parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 21, 2008

I am so pleased with my son's education at Cornerstone Christian Academy. The parent's and staff are very involved in the school. The administrator cares about each and every student and is very involved in all activities. I wouldn't want to send my son anywhere else. This is the best school ever.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 1, 2007

I am so excited about my children attending Cornerstone Christian Academy. The staff is caring and knowledgeable. The one on one attention my children receive is beyond compare and wouldn't want my children to attend any other school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Dean Bowen
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Christian

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Painting
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8031 E. Court St.
Davison, MI 48423
Website: Click here
Phone: (810) 653-9701

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT