Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
128 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Anselm Elementary School 2

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
St. Anselm school has Good Academics but not a very good environment . The teachers are not highly qualified !

St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
Highly recommended. There is nothing this school lacks - great academics, high standardized test scores, well-rounded athletic program (CYO & Instructional), and a multitude of extra-curricular activities for students. The parish support is amazing. The new principal has really energized the school. Really, really great things happening. Wouldn't have my children anywhere else. Currently have Pre K- 8th Grade, but looking into full day kindergarten as well as the 1/2 day option. Their website is www.saintanselmschool.org check it out.


St Anselm Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I looked all over the Archdiocese of Detroit looking for a school with solid academics and diverse extracurricular programs until we found St. Anselm. Both of our children have attended the school since the beginning of their academic education, and I can only say great things about their experience. The teachers are caring, helpful, and creative. We love the diversity of the student population. The sports program is all inclusive, including instructional soccer, and basketball, and summer baseball for the younger grades. The CYO boys & girls program sports (soccer, basketball, softball, and baseball) are open to grades 5-8. There is strong parent participation, which makes the school feels more like an extended family.

St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended St. anselm for the past 8 years. Our children's upbringing, moral character and education are of utmost importance to us. I stress this point because we are critical of academic programs, sports, peer groups, adult interactions whether other parents, teachers or administration, etc..We are happy with this school and grateful to the staff for providing such a high quality education at a reasonable cost. Also the academics are good enough for most graduates to qualify for entry to U of D Academy, CC, DC, and Ladywood, where they regularly receive honors as is posted in our parish circular. The diversity between ethnic and socio-economic groups is also very refreshing. Take it from a parent that does the research, St. anselm is the best kept secret of the archdiocese in metro Detroit.

St Anselm Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I rate this school 5 stars. For it's overall well rounded education, to it's excellent diverse teaching staff. St Anslem's also is one of the few elemetary schools with superb baseball and soccer fields and gym.


St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
St. Anselm offers Pre K - 8th Grade with a broad curriculum that includes Spanish (starting in Kindergarten), Music, Art & Gym. A fantastic sports program is available for grades 5-8, an instructional sports program for grades K-4 and a great summer baseball program. St. Anselm is blessed to have a staff and parent community that truly rallies around the children. It really does live up to it's Motto: Education. Catholic Values. Proud Tradition of Excellence. See for yourself at www.saintanselmschool.org or drop by the office for a vist...you'll be glad you did!

St Anselm Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Whatever you do , do not send you child to this school. They will be at a disadvantage when entering high school in all the core subjects of math, english and science. The teachers are not helpful, will not do anything extra to help your child succeed. They work eight houts get their paychecks and the heck with you kid if they need it. I have to get an outside tutor to help my child be prepared for 9th grade math and I am not the only one. The principle lets the teachers run the school and you better hope your child iis one they like. They bully the kids and put them down for the smallest of mistakes If you have to drive out of your way to take your child somewhere else then do it!!!! Steer clear of this school.

St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school! Middle school science program is excellent.


St Anselm Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a community member
This school definitely prepared me for high school. The teachers are kind and are always ready to help. The curriculum prepared me well, and I often found that I was learning more than in a public school in higher grades, even in the lower grades. As an honor student, the teachers always convinced me to achieve more and more, and I am forever grateful. I would recommend this school to anyone looking to have their child succeed.

St Anselm Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 02, 2008
- a parent
If being an unhappy 'robot ' is your goal for your child then this school is the one for you! My child has never been happier since leaving this school .It's over structure and never allow a child to smile attitude is sure to break the spirit in any child! I thought teachers and principles got into the teaching profession because they loved children; here in this school were the average teacher should have retired 10 years ago do not!!It was so refreshing to leave a school filled with so much anger and anmosity with all ! The grass is truley greener on the other side!!!

Nearby schools

St Anselm Elementary School
17700 West Outer Drive, Dearborn Heights, MI  48127
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (313) 563-3430
Last modified St Anselm Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top