Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Dearborn Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 1,260

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crestwood High School 5

Posted May 07, 2014
- a community member
I recently graduated from Crestwood High School and I loved it. Everyone acted like one huge family. The drama program is outstanding as are the sports and education. It is possible for students to graduate high school with one whole year of college credit. The principal is outstanding and really wants the best for the students. I've read through a few other reviews and it was stated that the teachers are "horrible and don't care for their students." This is incorrect. Sure there are a few teachers who aren't the best but every school has a few. Most of the teachers will go above and beyond for their students success. On a higher note, the students that attend this school all have bright futures and will do great things in their lives. This is a great school and I highly recommend it.

Crestwood High School 1

Posted March 05, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school for close to the whole 4 years from 9th grade up until the beginning of my senior year. To be honest with you I did not enjoy coming to school. There would be fights between students at least every other day. Some of the teachers I had were not being supportive with students. There are 2 teachers specifically who would embarass certain students infront of the rest of the class. The classes were crowded..it was hard to learn and to pay attention especially when you cannot get one on one time with the teachers. It really was miserable. Fast forward to the beginning of my senior year I ended up switching schools to an alternative school which was the best decision. I actually enjoyed and looked forward to going to school and the learning experience was one on one there was 2 teachers there to help you. I am a 2010 graduate so I'm not sure how much Crestwood has changed but in my experience and having to change schools senior year tells you something.


Crestwood High School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a community member
I loved going to Crestwood. While there were some teachers that left a lot to be desired, most of them really cared and wanted their students to succeed. There are many activities for students to get involved in, from arts, to sports, to volunteer opportunities.

Crestwood High School 1

Posted November 03, 2010
- a student
I used to go to Crestwood and hated it. The teachers don't care, the students are out of control, and the classes are overcrowded. I had to switch schools because I couldn't focus on my work. Between the loud classrooms and constant bullying by other students, it's impossible to focus at Crestwood. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone, and would never send my children there.

Crestwood High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
A small school that provides a good education with great music, drama, and sport programs still provided to the children.


Crestwood High School 3

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is overcrowded and falling apart. The special education services are awful.

Crestwood High School 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Crestwood High School 3

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
The teaching is great but the school is over crowded.


Crestwood High School 4

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Crestwood High School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2007
- a parent
Hello I want Crestwood teachers to know the open house was excellent and to know that the teachers do care about their students. This is my childs first year at Crestwood High. The Coaches and Teachers showed great concerns and showed that the student will learn from their teachings. Thanks to all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crestwood High School
1501 North Beech Daly Road, Dearborn Heights, MI  48127
(313) 278-7475
Last modified Crestwood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crestwood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top