Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Dearborn Heights, MI

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2011
- a parent
best school ever! I have 2 daughters that attend, so far there doing great. they both did very well on the meap so that tells me that the school is doing what it's supposed to do. I would like to just say that I beleive they have the best 1st grade teacher any child can get! (Mrs.Holmes) she is the kind of teacher that makes every child feel so special and that they can acheive anything they put there mind to. I can't wait till my son is in her class.

River Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
love the small community feel. teachers are great. most teachers have been with the school for 10 years or more.


River Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River Oaks Elementary School 3

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River Oaks Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
i have two daughters in river oaks and i like this school very much ,i think this school is best


River Oaks Elementary School 1

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
After the second grade we took our child out of river oaks and put her into a private school. River Oaks was extremely crowded and had too large of a class size. Alot of the kids do not read as well. Every school function was chaotic.

River Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2006
- a parent
My child just graduated from River Oaks this year. They taught her so much. I don't think she would have got where she is today without the help and guidance of River Oaks. Thank You.

River Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a parent
Both of my boys have gone to this school, and let's say one of my boys was a hand full for the principal and me. Everyone there was kind and patient and understanding with us. We worked together and because of their love and concern for children's education and well being my son is now in middle school doing fine. Thank You, Mrs. King and Staff @ this amazing school! Thank You.


River Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2003
- a parent
My daughter has only been going to river oaks for a few weeks. So far I am very impressed with how the school operates. I attended my first pta meeting and was well informed of a new math program that was introduced at River Oaks. This new program should make learning mathematics easier and more fun as well as simple for all children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Oaks Elementary School
20755 Ann Arbor Trail, Dearborn Heights, MI  48127
(313) 827-6750
Last modified River Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River Oaks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top