Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
73 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dearborn Christian School 1

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
I think the closing of this school was justified because there was little to no learning going on. My child did poorly on the MEAP and asked his teacher what was being done to help him improve and she just shrugged her shoulder and said,"Well", No homework ever, even though he was in 5th grade. No worksheets or textbooks either. No makeup work was assigned when school was missed due to illness. Many families left after it was announced that the school was closing. I wished we had too but it was our first year at the school and thought it would be too much change for my child to start all over again.

Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
This is our fourth year at Dearborn Christian, and we couldn't be happier. I have two daughters - one in Kindergarten and another in 2nd grade. The Preschool program is what brought us to the school initially, but it was the academic excellence and individualized education mixed with a Christ-centered environment that kept us coming back. My girls are treated like family, and I love knowing they are loved and not just taught.


Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
We currently have two of our three children enrolled at Dearborn Christian School; we have a daughter in Kindergarten and a son in Preschool. We are very impressed with the school's approach to nurturing the whole child: academically, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. All of these elements are essential to raise good and academically sound children in today's challenging social environment. The teachers receive excellent ongoing training and regard each student as a special collection of blessings and challenges rather than a problem or a number. This is a very close knit community of families from all backgrounds. All of us have developed some lifelong friendships at DCS.

Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
My son attends the school. It is a great place; love the teachers and other parents. My son is doing very well and enjoying it. I would recommend checking it out to anyone that is looking for a great alternative to Public schooling.

Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
My three girls all attended DCS for grades K-8. My wife and I were very happy with the caliber of teachers and students. After graduating from DCS, all three girls went on to the local public high school where they were very successful academically, socially, musically and athletically. We appreciate the fine Christian education the girls received at DCS.


Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
This is a wonderful Christian and family friendly school. It is a parent-run school and has pre-school through eighth grade. The smaller class sizes allow the excellent teachers to give students individualized attention, as needed. It is a place to receive a great education and to become part of close-knit, faith-based community!

Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Dearborn Christian has a great curriculum and high standards for education. They have small classrooms with a great student to teacher ratio. It is also parent run with a board elected by parents. Parents can be invovled in their childerens education.

Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
With both of our children going through DCS - we have been with the school for 11 years now. I can't say enough about what a wonderful experience it has been. Dearborn Christian provides an excellent academic curriculum along with a Christ-centered environment. It offers a sweetly nurturing atmosphere, tempered with Christ's grace. The children know what is socially, morally and biblically right and wrong - through Godly role models, the Word, and daily opportunities to encourage and enlighten them in the ways of the Lord. It provides excellent training and preparation for high school and college prep classes. The students form tight and lasting bonds with one another. And I don't think you will find more dedicated teachers anywhere. Dearborn Christian is truly a great school.


Dearborn Christian School 5

Posted June 17, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 sons at DCS. This school is awesome! If you want dedicated christian teachers and an excellant academic program, this is it! Also, this school is parent run. All board members are parents of students elected by the parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dearborn Christian School
21360 Donaldson Street, Dearborn, MI  48124
(313) 563-1240
Last modified Dearborn Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Dearborn Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top