Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Geer Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
I will not write an article about this school just I will tell you that the school lost my kids from first week from beginning of school.

Geer Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
I love this school, I'm so happy my children were switched here from their previous school. I saw a great improvement in academics. I love the whole staff from the teachers to the principal. I leave my kids knowing they are in the best of hands.


Geer Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a community member
Geer Park school is a model school. The Principal, teachers, students and parents all share the same vision. Decisions are made based on what is best for the student. The students know this and appreciate knowing that there isn't anyone more important than he or she is. Children who attend this school are very fortunate. The expectations are high for everyone at Geer Park and they know how to support each other to meet these expectations. The moment you enter Geer Park you know what a truly remarkable place it is.

Geer Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a teacher
Our school is a place where children come first and we always make decisions based on what is best for student success. We truly believe that the way to a child's mind is through their heart and each child deserves to be nurtured and cared for.

Geer Park Elementary School 1

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
My daughter went there for 3 years the teaches were great. The only Issue I had was since I am a male they would not talk to me. Also they tried to Suspend my child to Bringing a Pork Sandwich to schhol. I felt that she was not affending anyone since it is a primary meat group in our Hawaiian Culture. If you are a single fathere I would send your child some where else


Geer Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Geer Park is a family school. The entire administration, staff, students, parents and community work together to ensure our students succeed. Geer Park students are shining stars!

Geer Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
I really like this school and my child is successfuly learning!!!

Geer Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
We moved from Chesapeake, Va to Dearborn, Mi last November my daughter reading went from a level3 to a level 40 in a school year this is a outstanding school I would not change anything about it except they need to include the chils dads into the system


Geer Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
One word to describe this school amazing. From the staff to the parents they are all wonderful. Your child's learning will get better each year. They have the best staff who take teaching serious. I would recommend this school to anyone! Great job geer park!

Geer Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is excellent and diversed. The teachers are courteous and always put the children first. The scool has a active PTA that supports the childrens needs.

Nearby schools

Geer Park Elementary School
14767 Prospect Street, Dearborn, MI  48126
(313) 827-2300
Last modified Geer Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top