Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodworth Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
They don't care about the students, they only care about their paychecks. They don't know the first thing about caring and empathy.

Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
Terrible school, terrible staff and the principal is a disgrace.. Children could run the school better then these spupposed teachers and embarrassment of a principal. Either change the staff and get teachers and a principal that know what they are doing and care for the kids or close the school down..


Woodworth Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
Because a student in my sons class saw me in the office and tild me how mean and horrible my sons teacher is to him so it opened my eyes even more as to how disgusting this school is!

Woodworth Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
This school gives up on it's students very quickly and expects them to be robots, when they're not living up to what they want they write them off!

Woodworth Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
The staff does not know the first thing about being fair. They don't take the time to listen to what the student has to say so they can be fair.


Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
This school has the worst rules they suspend students for anything and everything! The worst thing you can ever do is send your child to this horrible school! There is a lot of bullying also in this school and the staff does not do anything to protect children from being bullied. They ruined my sons education and for this reason I'm leaving this school district completely as are others!

Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted July 07, 2014
- a community member
The school isn't even about teaching anymore, just paperwork and being overworked and hurt emotionally, physically, and mentally.

Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
just TERRIBLE there are rats and mice they stay living for who knows how long without the janitors terminating them and the teachers dont give attention to the kids who need extreme help all they do is sit and sign planners and give detentions to those who don't even make a big mistake. i would understand if they talk back, get in a fight, or talking when the teacher is talking but no they sign it when you are asking a friend a question about the work when they are checking their emails and going on shopping websites and then when they finally take their eyes of their computer they automatically say give me your planner right now and they don't even let you say what is going on. In the beginning of the school year my son was getting bullied and o you know what they did... absolutely NOTHING and talk about the Lunch one day my son came home from school and told me that he found a hair in his food a number of times that is just disgusting i mean the law even says to keep your hair up and tied with something covering IT. For new comers i personally would not send your kid to that horrible school one of the worst ones in the district !


Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
this is the number one school for bulling, they talk about awareness for bulling and my daughter comes home crying everyday because of bulling from other students. This is witnessed by the teachers and nothing is being done. i need to know who to got to with my complaint. upset parent!

Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted February 01, 2013
- a community member
i hate woodworth i got a detention beacuse "i got a new planner" . I would give woodworth a ZERO.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodworth Middle School
4951 Ternes Street, Dearborn, MI  48126
(313) 827-7100
Last modified Woodworth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodworth Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top