Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted July 07, 2014
- a community member
The school isn't even about teaching anymore, just paperwork and being overworked and hurt emotionally, physically, and mentally.

Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
just TERRIBLE there are rats and mice they stay living for who knows how long without the janitors terminating them and the teachers dont give attention to the kids who need extreme help all they do is sit and sign planners and give detentions to those who don't even make a big mistake. i would understand if they talk back, get in a fight, or talking when the teacher is talking but no they sign it when you are asking a friend a question about the work when they are checking their emails and going on shopping websites and then when they finally take their eyes of their computer they automatically say give me your planner right now and they don't even let you say what is going on. In the beginning of the school year my son was getting bullied and o you know what they did... absolutely NOTHING and talk about the Lunch one day my son came home from school and told me that he found a hair in his food a number of times that is just disgusting i mean the law even says to keep your hair up and tied with something covering IT. For new comers i personally would not send your kid to that horrible school one of the worst ones in the district !
1 person found this helpful


Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
this is the number one school for bulling, they talk about awareness for bulling and my daughter comes home crying everyday because of bulling from other students. This is witnessed by the teachers and nothing is being done. i need to know who to got to with my complaint. upset parent!
1 person found this helpful

Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted February 01, 2013
- a community member
i hate woodworth i got a detention beacuse "i got a new planner" . I would give woodworth a ZERO.
1 person found this helpful

Woodworth Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a community member
I love this school so much because it has great teachers and a great new principle that helps us very much when studying for the Meap.another great thing is that our school has the most technology out of the whole district. There is also something new where every time u misbehave u don't just get a detention, u get ur planner signed and its better.


Woodworth Middle School 1

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodworth Middle School 2

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodworth Middle School 3

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Woodworth Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
Woodworth is awesome!!!! the best school ever and with great teachers

Woodworth Middle School 5

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodworth Middle School
4951 Ternes Street, Dearborn, MI  48126
(313) 827-7100
Last modified Woodworth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodworth Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top