Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Dearborn, MI
Students enrolled: 551

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lowrey Middle School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
We all should know the fact that is all Dearborn school are good and have a lots of kids who looking to their future we should help them all . I like lowery school because the main rule in all school is every one has a right to learn and the teachers have a right to teach I think if we all work together as a big team our kids will change the world because we need those open mind
1 person found this helpful

Lowrey Middle School 3

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Lowrey school. Not a good school nor is it a bad one. Could use lots of improvement


Lowrey Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
First year parent at Lowrey and very impressed with the teachers and administration. Both elemantary and middle school are great. I would say it is the best school in Dearborn!
1 person found this helpful

Lowrey Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
For a first time parent at Lowrey I can say I am very impressed by the teachers and administration. Both elemantary and middle school are great.
1 person found this helpful

Lowrey Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
This school is very good. They teach their students very well. Although some teachers may be a little harsh on the kids, all in all its a great school. Also, the football team was great and now the basketball players will do great as well. I recommend Lowrey MIddle School.
1 person found this helpful


Lowrey Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2009
- a student
i love this school.1 the teachers are fun and nice,2the football team is onstopivel on both sides offense and deffense.
1 person found this helpful

Lowrey Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2009
- a student
Lowrey Middle School is THE BEST SCHOOL. We always have fun things going on, like pep rallies, basketball games and FUNNY and FUN and CREATIVE teachers & Students.

Lowrey Middle School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
Tis school os great i used to go to lowery and now im honored to put my own children in this wonderful school !!!!!


Lowrey Middle School 3

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
I pulled my kids from Lowrey due to the lack of discipline many of the kids don't have at this school. Some of the teachers are great and can only do so much with the kids that act as if they rule the school and have no fear of authority. It's sad because I went to this school many years ago and my brothers and sisters went there as well. But things have changed and the things that kids get away with today would have been suspended during my time there. My kids go to Henry Ford Elementary and they are loving it. Their grades are up. Their confidence is high. Their reading level is beyond their grade they are in.

Lowrey Middle School 4

Posted January 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lowrey Middle School
6601 Jonathon Street, Dearborn, MI  48126
(313) 827-1800
Last modified Lowrey Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lowrey Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top