Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edsel Ford High School 5

Posted June 01, 2012
- a student
The best best school ever, I love it. Everyone is nice and teachers are very nice plus the security guards their are really nice.

Edsel Ford High School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
My son goes to Edsel and he is in 9th grade he loves it and he connects with the teachers great. The principal is great and connects with the students great. i haven't had a problem with bullying and that is a main problem in High School. I love this school and the teachers in it. All the teachers are great and know how to really connect with the kids. The 9th grade teachers really help the 9th graders with everything. Out of all the schools in Dearborn, my honest opinion is Edsel Ford.


Edsel Ford High School 4

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
My two kids both went to Edsel and wound up in good colleges, so I have no complaints. The current principal has been a real breath of fresh air for this school. A lot of the problems here date back to Dearborn's abortive 'school of choice' program, so Dearborn High two miles away, in a relatively more affluent area, recruited away most of the good athletes and performing arts students. That's stopped now, and it sure is funny how much more competent Edsel's coaches and instructors seem now that they have more talent to work with. I know, you may think that how good the sports teams or the school play are is silly stuff, but things like that are the front porch of your school, the most public part of it, and if they're terrible, it reflects on your whole shool. Dearborn is a unique community with a lot of Middle Eastern immigrants; the school itself is like a United Nations. Edsel reflects that. I think the new principal has brought in an honest effort at excellence here. The one problem I see here is lack of parental involvement -- the booster club and the PTA and other activities have pitifully small numbers of parents involved.

Edsel Ford High School 3

Posted February 05, 2011
- a student
The school is very unorganized and i have sometimes felt that it is not a "real" school because it is missing so many things that makes a high school feel like high school, there are no pep rallys or homecoming parades and most of the students hate the school and there is a lot of racism and the building is very old and falling apart. The principal is really good but this school needs a lot of change. The sports are ok and the performing arts are good but are starting to fall apart due to budget cuts.

Edsel Ford High School 3

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
I have had good experiences with the principal. he was my daughter's principal in middle school and then came over with her when she came into high school. He has always been a very sensible man and the students best interests are always his top priority. he frequently stops my daughter in the hall to check in with her to get her feedback on how things are going. She tells him the truth and on certain occasions he has come to her classes to address certain students on their behavior. He has his hands full there, no doubt about it but he is doing a very well job:)


Edsel Ford High School 4

Posted April 04, 2010
- a student
Despite what many parents say, Edsel Ford is actually a great school. The students at Edsel, for the most part, get a long very well. I have learned so much at Edsel Ford academically. The school spirit is also great, especially at football games. The current principal is a good role model for the students that attend EFHS. While not all teachers are the greatest, most teachers are good and connect with the students. Out of the other 3 or so high schools in Dearborn(FHS, DHS, and DC), I think Edsel is the best high school for me.

Edsel Ford High School 5

Posted March 08, 2010
- a student
teachers do put effort and what other parents say about edsel ford(bad things) u can go ahead and say all things u hate edsel ford but everyone else knows that edsel is the best and it's based on results

Edsel Ford High School 1

Posted March 07, 2010
- a parent
Edsel's Percentage of students Graduating and going off to college is very low. The teachers dont put any effort to help my child.


Edsel Ford High School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edsel Ford High School 2

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
very unorganized, and poor hygene

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edsel Ford High School
20601 Rotunda Drive, Dearborn, MI  48124
(313) 827-1500
Last modified Edsel Ford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edsel Ford High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top