Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Maples Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
great school. Hard working teachers and principals. They all follow through. I am very happy with the school.

Maples Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Four years ago, i refused to send my kids to this school. Now i have 2 who graduated with good grades and knowledge and 2 are still in the school. The principal is very good she follows up with everything herself, the teachers and the staff are very good as well.


Maples Elementary School 1

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 children at Maples (first year), and it is OUT OF CONTROL!!! Coming from Allen Park/Melvindale district, I have NEVER encountered any behavioral problems of any kind with my children. So that made me start visiting them in school a lot to see where the "all of a sudden" behavior problems were coming from. Whenever I visit one of my children's classrooms, I almost ALWAYS have to say something to the children. Whether it's "be quiet the teacher is talking", or "stop running in the hallway". There's no structure, no discipline, and no authority. And on top of all that, the curriculums are at least a year or two behind. Everyday I make my children work out of workbooks that are 2 years ahead of them. The reason that I'm on this site right now is because I need to find a better school for the fall.

Maples Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I have to agree with a previous post, this school is terrible. Students yelling at teachers, jumping on the desks and completely disobeying the teachers and principal. If you can't control your students you should not be teaching. I am definitely not sending my 3 children there this upcoming year. Let's just say that i would rather be home schooling them instead.

Maples Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Everyone knows the other and the teachers are great.


Maples Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
Horrible school, The principal is very week. The school is out of control!

Maples Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of two children in maples for the 08/09 year i am very disappointed witht this school. It has been a up hill battle to initate iep and getting the school to follow though with them. I would not recomend this school to anyone who has a child with a learning disablity

Maples Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2005
- a parent
Well my son just entered into the Dearborn District last year. He is a POHI student. (Physically or Health Impaired.) I was looking for a school that would enhance his intellectual abilities while able to handle his physical limits. Maples definitly fit the bill. They have been nothing less then helpful and curtious and willing to go to any length to insure my child be treated as normal as possible. His teacher, Ms. Karen Restum, is a great asset to the district. She jumped in head first with everything making sure to stay involved with my son completely. I could not have asked for a better teacher. She made Kody love school which is great in itself. He was never one for school due to his differences and inablitiy to keep up with the others 110% of the time. Thank you.

Nearby schools

Maples Elementary School
6801 Mead Street, Dearborn, MI  48126
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (313) 827-6450
Last modified Maples Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top