Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holt 9th Grade Campus 3

Posted October 18, 2007
- a student
Well the 9th grade is a little small and i think that we could use a little more space to eat. But i do have to say...Mr. Tews was the bomb!

Holt 9th Grade Campus 5

Posted December 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Holt 9th Grade Campus 1

Posted December 02, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holt 9th Grade Campus 4

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
I think that Holt schools are well almost wonderful. I enjoy the half day wednesday, as it allows my child to do work that is due the next day. The teachers are unlike other teachers, and make the learning experience more enjoyable for the students, less book work, and more discussion on things in class.

Holt 9th Grade Campus 4

Posted February 18, 2006
- a student
I'm a student in the 9th grade and have been in Holt since Kindergarten.I would like to see more emphasis on foreign languages and Physical education.I think our generation is becoming very lazy and it should be mandatory.I think the Wednesday mornings that we have off are rediculous. More of our taxes should be spent on the arts.(the ninth grade building does not have half the percussion instruments we need) We also do not have the room we need.Right now we are sharing rooms for classes.Yes the schools are crowding, but it is not only due to open enrollment.Holt is growing, I know.There were aprox.1,000 pupils in the jr. high last year and probably more this year.I have always been pleased with our teachers, especially the English teachers this year. If your child can't spell by now and use grammar correctly, they never will.


Holt 9th Grade Campus 4

Posted May 01, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holt 9th Grade Campus 2

Posted March 01, 2005
- a parent
Schools are over crowded, due to open enrollment. English is not emphasized enough, poor spelling and writing skills.

Holt 9th Grade Campus 5

Posted September 15, 2004
- a parent
The truth of the matter is that the students in Holt do go to school 5 days a week like in a traditional school system. They have a short day on Wednesday to allow for professional development, but they go slightly longer the other days to make up the hours, so the hours in a week are essentially the same as if they went 5 full days. We have had a wonderful experience with Holt schools. They have so much to offer!


Holt 9th Grade Campus 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2004
- a teacher
A response to the misdirected information from the initial review: Holt Public schools does indeed have students attend school 4.5 days per week. The half day that students are not in attendance is a nationally-recognized professional development program initiated in conjunction with Michigan State University's Department of Education (the top teacher preparation school in the nation) where the staff work to improve teaching and learning together each and every week. Clearly, since the state mandates the number of instructional hours, it is absurd to imply that Holt students get less time in class. Second, Holt does have high taxes, which means the community values the work done in their schools and voted to accept higher taxes for better facilities. As with all bond money, it is required to be used for building projects and under law connot be used for supplies or textbooks. Please understand the issues before you speak publically.

Holt 9th Grade Campus 2

Posted April 28, 2004
- a parent
Holt schools are out of control. Students do not attend school five days a week, like in traditional schools. Students attend schools only four days a week. Presently Holt Schools are rated in the lower 5% of all schools in Ingahm county, Michigan. Yes, Holt schools have test scores as good as the Detroit, Michigan public school system. Holt, Michigan has some of the highest taxes in Ingham county. However, the students see little of this money. The majority of the money is spent on building projects. The Holt high school is called the 'Taj Ma-Holt'. Meanwhile, math students do not have books. A word of warning, new home buyers, do not move to Holt. The schools are in the state of free fall.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holt 9th Grade Campus
5780 Holt Road, Delhi Charter Township, MI  48842
(517) 694-4370
Last modified Holt 9th Grade Campus is a Public school that serves grade 12
Holt 9th Grade Campus Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top