Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
Ungraded
Public
Delhi Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 366

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Midway Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
Miday has some of the best Teachers and support staff, the Principal is great and keeps the school on track and is always available for the parents and kids he is hands on in the classrooms as well. The Midway parents are always willing to help when they can and are very supportive of there school. The secretary at Midway is awesome she loves the kids like they are her own and she knows all of their names and makes going to the office pleasant.

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2011
- a parent
I did the majority of my student observation/teaching at the school and I can say beyond all doubts that this school is passionate about learning. The staff are focused not on teaching to the test but teaching for results. The kids collectively smile more in the halls and they even commented to me on my exit interview with my class how much they love being there. My 2 oldest boys will be attending this school next year and my youngest 2 will likely follow. And the Boy Scouts group there is an awesome bunch as well.


Midway Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Midway has an excellent teaching staff, wonderful parents and kids and an awesome principle. The focus every day is on learning. I LOVED sending my four children there.

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Midway Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter and son attend Midway Elementary School and I'm very happy with their academic performance. It is a great school but I believe Midway should enforce more homework to its students.

Midway Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2006
- a parent
I am the parent of a second grader and we love Midway, it is a great school. The only room for improvement in my opinion is the lack of information available to us online. Our district's website needs a lot of work. As much taxes as we pay in Holt and as many fundraisers we do, I feel like the focus should be placed on upgrading our website to allow for continued communication rather than on playground equipment.


Midway Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2005
- a parent
This is our first yr at this district and we are very pleased with my daughter's education. Just since the beginning of the yr, she has raised her reading level one yr. I am very pleased with the education she is receiving, and thank the teacher's and staff of midway elementary. Thank you for a job well done!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Midway Elementary School
4552 Spahr Avenue, Delhi Charter Township, MI  48842
(517) 694-0444
Last modified Midway Elementary School is a Public school
Midway Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top