Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
Streetview?fov=70&size=130x130&location=900+dickerson+st,detroit,mi+48215&sensor=false&client=gme-greatschoolsinc&signature=ggdkhcl8p4-12vaielmo6rbzg4e=

Davis Aerospace High School

GreatSchools rating:
Community rating:
Excellent Schools Detroit rating: B
State rating: Yellow
9-12
District
Detroit MI

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Help this school win $5,000
by posting a review


17 reviews of this school


Davis Aerospace High School 4103773 4

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is junior at Davis. If you are looking for a smaller high school for your child, with very good teachers, this it. I am however concerned about the lack of extra-curricular activities. The administration is good, and the students for the most part are well behaved.

Davis Aerospace High School 3730217 4

Posted July 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Davis Aerospace High School 3648416 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Davis Aerospace High School 3589877 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a community member
I am an alumni and former valedictorian of Daivs Aerospace Technical High School. I had many wonderful opportunities presented to me in this school. This school prepares their students very well for the future, especailly those who are pursuing a position in the aviation industry. I highly recommend this school for future pilots, technicians, and leaders.

Davis Aerospace High School 3222166 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a 11th grade student at Davis. And I am very pleased with the schools over. I feel that the school is preparing its students to excel and do well in the area of preparing to go to college, or into the field of Avionics or engineering. The teaching staff is very commited to the students as well as knowing earch students capabilities and needs. Davis is one of Detroit's jewels.

Davis Aerospace High School 3243622 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
I currently have two children attending Davis Aerospace. This school is such a hidden jewel. It is unprecedented to offer an aviation curriculum such as the one found at Davis Aerospace in an urban school environment. No other school district in the entire State of Michigan can offer to its students this curriculum. Unfortunately, many students don't take full advantage of the offerings until it is too late. The school provides a small, clean and safe environment. The school has been recognized by the Skillman Foundation as a Good School Making the Grade. The principal just came a couple of years ago but she is making a lot of good changes at the school. If students would take full advantage of the unique opportunites provided at Davis, they could put themselves on a path to a successful career. There is no limit to the jobs available in the aviation field.

Davis Aerospace High School 2932734 5

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davis Aerospace High School 1851693 1

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Davis Aerospace High School 2662592 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2007
- a teacher
The students behave poorly. Many of the teachers don't teach. Some teachers don't even show up for class. Classes are not challenging. Facilities are unsanitary. Technical classes lack materials, and some lack teachers. Students are lazy.

Davis Aerospace High School 2035377 4

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools, Inc. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools Inc. All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davis Aerospace High School
900 Dickerson St, Detroit, MI  48215
(313) 866-5401
Last modified
Davis Aerospace High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.