Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
Streetview?fov=70&size=130x130&location=2111+mullane+st,detroit,mi+48209&sensor=false&client=gme-greatschoolsinc&signature=3qug4xn7iq3cxlnfhqvb7qv4fbo=

Bennett Elementary School

GreatSchools rating:
Community rating:
Excellent Schools Detroit rating: C+
State rating: Yellow
K-5
District
Detroit MI

5 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Help this school win $5,000
by posting a review


37 reviews of this school


Bennett Elementary School 5517600 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a teacher
Bennett is a wonderful school in Southwest Detroit. The teachers are all highly qualified in their subject matter. Our staff, not just the teachers but the school service assistants, custodians, engineer, office staff, etc. go above an beyond what is required of them to ensure that our students have a positive environment conducive to student learning and success. Our principal is also very supportive of the teachers making sure that we have the necessary materials and supplies that we need to teach our students. I highly recommend Bennett Elementary School as a place to bring your child for his/her education.

Bennett Elementary School 5445006 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
me gusta la atencion que la maestra le pone a mi hijo, y que esta siempre alerta alas necesidades de el, en su aprendizaje y autoestima.

Bennett Elementary School 5517327 4

Posted April 11, 2014
- a teacher
Bennett has very dedicated teachers. They are truly professionals. The children are a pleasure to teach. It is a joy to come to work each day to work with this group of students. You can tell where the students get their character from because the parents are equally as wonderful. The parents are deeply concerned about their children's education and do what they can to help them. The school is clean, safe and very well maintained.

Bennett Elementary School 5517043 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
Bennett is an impressive neighborhood school. Although the students present a lot of needs, they come in willing to learn and the staff is willing to help them overcome challenges. If a student is not doing well in school, the staff asks the question, "Why?" Parents are involved in the school, and there are about 25 that come to ESL classes daily and another 40 that come every month to PACSA meetings. That is an impressive showing. The school is full of bilingual staff to assist parents that speak Spanish as well. Bennett has a parent resource center, after school programs and activities. They partner with Playworks to provide gym and recess while teaching leadership and teamwork. There is a soccer program, karate classes, tutoring after school, cooking classes and even a school garden. Bennett cares about the students, parents and community and works to provide a quality education to our neighborhood's children.

Bennett Elementary School 5517328 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
yo personalmente recomendaria esta escuela Bennett por que hay muy Buenos maestros y sobretodo hay bilingues y mas que nada se han echo muchos cambios con nuestra directora nueva pero me gustaria que pusieran clases de musica y ballet para las ninas y soccer para los ninos y que hay muchos progamas para los padres ok grasias

Bennett Elementary School 5517380 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a teacher
This school is really a diamond in the rough from the staff to the students. As DPS are being looked at as low scoring schools i see a school full of life and love. The way staff treats students

Bennett Elementary School 5517399 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
I am real happy with Bennett. I have 2 kids attending this school and i am happy with the results.

Bennett Elementary School 5517424 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
La escuela es muy buena,hay excelentes maestros,me gustaria que hubiera mas actividades para despues de escuela para todos los grados, la escuela esta en muy buenas condiciones,es muy segura.lo que me gusta mas de la escuela es que tiene muy buenos maestros,siempre estan atentos alos alumnos que esten aprendiendo y subiendo su nivel academico.

Bennett Elementary School 5517430 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
bueno a mi esta escuela siempre a sido para mi muy buena la ayuda que hay para los padres cuando lo necesitas tuve la suerte o no suerte que cambie a mis hijos de escuela y pude comparar la diferencia fue como un sueno pero regrese y vi la mucha diferencia que hay cuando regresamos se me hizo tan bella no...siempre lo fue el respeto sobre todo muy bien.

Bennett Elementary School 5517448 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
Mi opinion es buena la escuela bennett tiene un nivel academico muy bien buenos maestros, solo en la comida algunas veces sus desayunos no lesgustan a los ninos se podria mejojar en esas cuestiones.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools, Inc. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools Inc. All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bennett Elementary School
2111 Mullane St, Detroit, MI  48209
(313) 849-3585
Last modified
Bennett Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews.